Login  |  Register
HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon
TP on Social Media

Recent

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

August 19, 2022, 05:13:57 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Members
  • Total Members: 3843
  • Latest: Tricky
Stats
  • Total Posts: 193479
  • Total Topics: 21088
  • Online today: 51
  • Online ever: 1035
  • (November 26, 2020, 04:45:12 AM)
Users Online
Users: 1
Guests: 50
Total: 51

Author Topic: Homeland Security Advisory System  (Read 13721 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Greenbug

  • Guest
Homeland Security Advisory System
« on: August 28, 2006, 06:30:20 PM »
OK, I got to looking at the USA security alert thing on here and found it is actually a missing child alert.

So nosey me checked out the homeland security web site and found the threat indicator is a image!

So use this at your own rick, the goverment will probably come and get you. "Let freedom ring" but here it is...

html centerblock works like a champ.

if you dont hear from me for awhile.... send help!

freakin government!

Code: [Select]
<center><img src="http://www.dhs.gov/dhs/images/dhs-advisory-elevated.gif" width="229" height="90" border="0" alt="Yellow Advisory"></center>

unfortunately if the threat level changes (bush fcuks up again and has to send out another mass distraction) it will not update. The good news is your forum will always be safe, just check out your threat level!

http://www.americasforum.org/index.php
« Last Edit: August 28, 2006, 06:42:37 PM by Greenbug »

Offline RoarinRow

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1034
  • Ride my AV!
    • Avalanche Style
Re: Homeland Security Advisory System
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2006, 07:49:12 PM »
So it doesn't update?  Ahh too bad  ???

SMF 2.0 RC3
TP 1.0 beta 5-1
Wordpress 3.0

JPDeni

  • Guest
Re: Homeland Security Advisory System
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2006, 08:11:04 PM »
If you go here, you can get html code for an automatically-updating banner. They do ask that you notify them so that they can contact you if there is a change in the mechanics of the system.

I tried it. The square-ish one at the bottom works fine on a side block. You do have to delete the linefeeds at the ends of the first two lines or there's a lot of space at the top of the block.

Greenbug

  • Guest
Re: Homeland Security Advisory System
« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2006, 08:17:11 PM »
Hey thanks,

not sure I am going to send them an email but this will work nicely.

Offline RoarinRow

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1034
  • Ride my AV!
    • Avalanche Style
Re: Homeland Security Advisory System
« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2006, 09:51:34 PM »
Cool, thanks!   :up:

SMF 2.0 RC3
TP 1.0 beta 5-1
Wordpress 3.0

akulion

  • Guest
Re: Homeland Security Advisory System
« Reply #5 on: August 29, 2006, 05:24:59 AM »
added to block snippets index

clarkkent93

  • Guest
Re: Homeland Security Advisory System
« Reply #6 on: February 10, 2007, 01:31:27 AM »
If you go here, you can get html code for an automatically-updating banner. They do ask that you notify them so that they can contact you if there is a change in the mechanics of the system.

I tried it. The square-ish one at the bottom works fine on a side block. You do have to delete the linefeeds at the ends of the first two lines or there's a lot of space at the top of the block.

I hate to sound like an idiot but what/where are the linefeeds?  Just trying to get the xtra space at the top of the block as you had mentioned.

JPDeni

  • Guest
Re: Homeland Security Advisory System
« Reply #7 on: February 10, 2007, 06:56:57 AM »
You can't see them. They are literally linefeeds.

In the html + bbc blocks in TP, if you hit the enter key at the end of a line, you'll get a linefeed, just like you do in a post. Like this

I just hit the enter key twice and I got blank space. Because the lines for the code in the Homeland Security Advisory System is on different lines, you should get blank lines. You didn't?

clarkkent93

  • Guest
Re: Homeland Security Advisory System
« Reply #8 on: February 10, 2007, 10:32:03 AM »
i didn't see any blank lines, at least until i activated the block.  frustrating.  any ideas on what to do?

Offline RoarinRow

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1034
  • Ride my AV!
    • Avalanche Style
Re: Homeland Security Advisory System
« Reply #9 on: February 10, 2007, 10:54:00 AM »
This is what I'm using in a center script box:

Code: [Select]
<center><P align="center">
<A href="http://www.twotigersonline.com">
<IMG border="1" src="http://www.twotigersonline.com/HSAS/hsas468x60.gif" width="468" height="60"></A><P align="center" style="margin-top: 0; margin-bottom: 0"><A href="http://www.twotigersonline.com"><U><FONT face="Tahoma" size="2">National Homeland Security Knowledgebase</FONT></U></A></center>

SMF 2.0 RC3
TP 1.0 beta 5-1
Wordpress 3.0