News: When asking for support, it helps us and you, if you read the Posting Guidelines

Login  |  Register
HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon
TP on Social Media
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

August 21, 2019, 09:52:09 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent

Members
  • Total Members: 3751
  • Latest: tom888
Stats
  • Total Posts: 188690
  • Total Topics: 20745
  • Online Today: 68
  • Online Ever: 629
  • (November 08, 2018, 01:36:54 PM)
Users Online
Users: 1
Guests: 20
Total: 21

Author Topic: [Solved] PHP Code block issue with RC5  (Read 1503 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline POTI

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
[Solved] PHP Code block issue with RC5
« on: February 15, 2011, 08:22:23 PM »
Site www.canesforum.com
SMF Version 2.0 RC5
TP version 1.0 RC1
Forum Language English
Theme name Gamerz from Blocweb
Mods None new install
Errors
Whenever I add code to the PHP code block and attempt to save it I get the following error

Not Acceptable

An appropriate representation of the requested resource /index.php could not be found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

If I hit refresh it appear to actually save the code. It is a very annoying bug, any ideas what could be causing it?

Here is a little more info. If its a short block of code it works fine. I just added

$result = ssi_todaysEvents('array');if (!empty($result)){   foreach ($result as $event)      echo '<center><a href="' . $event['href'] . '">' . $event['date'] . ' : ' . $event['title'] . '[/url]</center>';}else      echo 'There are currently no events in the next 30 days.
';

And this saves and functions fine. Larger code gives the error above.
« Last Edit: February 16, 2011, 06:19:00 AM by ©Lesmond »

Offline Lesmond

  • Do what you have to!
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3128
    • Tiny Pix... Free Image Hosting and Sharing.
Re: PHP Code block issue with RC5
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2011, 03:50:07 AM »
This an issue we had here at TP a few weeks ago, we had to ask the hosting to disabled mod_security on this site, you could ask them if it is turned on, and if they will turn it off for you.
Please don't PM me for support without an invitation.


Offline POTI

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
Re: PHP Code block issue with RC5
« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2011, 05:17:52 AM »
Thanks ill give them a call today... its very annoying hehe

Offline POTI

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
Re: PHP Code block issue with RC5
« Reply #3 on: February 16, 2011, 05:34:54 AM »
Yep that was it! Thanks, this looks like that has fixed a bunch of the other issues I was having as well.

Offline Lesmond

  • Do what you have to!
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3128
    • Tiny Pix... Free Image Hosting and Sharing.
Re: PHP Code block issue with RC5
« Reply #4 on: February 16, 2011, 06:18:10 AM »
Glad to have helped, I will mark this has solved.
Please don't PM me for support without an invitation.