TP-Docs
HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon
TP on Social Media

Recent

Welcome to TinyPortal. Please login or sign up.

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 196,026
  • Total Topics: 21,333
  • Online today: 899
  • Online ever: 8,223 (February 19, 2025, 04:35:35 AM)
Users Online
  • Users: 0
  • Guests: 697
  • Total: 697

During installation

Started by Avinash, February 13, 2006, 03:57:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Avinash

I plan on installing TP for the first time next week, because I finally have some time off from school. I've been following the development for quite a while, and was waiting for the new version to arrive. I just have a quick question. When TP is installed for the first time, can I somehow disable my site so users dont see it in the default mode? I'd like to add some modules and such before releasing it to the public. Is there any way to do this?

crip

Put your site in Maintance Mode until your finished.

Avinash

If my site is in maintenance mode, no signs of TP will be seen at all until i take it out?

crip



crip

Never tried that myself.. why hide the transformation anyhow?

crip


gerrymo

If your SMF install is in its own directory, just disable the links to it whilst you do the work. Leave a message instead to say that work is in orgress, back soon.

crip


Avinash

Thanks for the replies. I hope putting the forum into maintenance mode wont reveal too much of TP. I want it to be a surprise relaunch. Some people have bookmarked the direct link to the forum, so I doubt disabling links wouldnt do much good.

This website is proudly hosted on Crocweb Cloud Website Hosting.