Login  |  Register
HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon
TP on Social Media

Recent

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

August 19, 2022, 05:04:58 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Members
  • Total Members: 3843
  • Latest: Tricky
Stats
  • Total Posts: 193479
  • Total Topics: 21088
  • Online today: 51
  • Online ever: 1035
  • (November 26, 2020, 04:45:12 AM)
Users Online
Users: 1
Guests: 40
Total: 41

Author Topic: Arcade in a block  (Read 14532 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

technodragon73

  • Guest
Arcade in a block
« on: February 05, 2006, 11:07:32 PM »
Is it possible to make a block that shows a random game each time the page refreshes?  I have seen it on other forums using an arcade (not sure if it was this portal or another one)

If it is could someone please show me where to get it?

Offline IchBin

  • Friends
  • *
  • Posts: 16231
Re: Arcade in a block
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2006, 07:48:01 AM »
You may want to ask over at the arcade site.

technodragon73

  • Guest
Re: Arcade in a block
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2006, 07:57:25 AM »
lol...tried but they said to ask here

rdoggsv

  • Guest
Re: Arcade in a block
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2006, 08:03:12 AM »
can somebody give me the arcade address ?? it would be great if i could add some games to my site  8) , somebody told me that it was smfgames.com but the site looks down...

thanx  :D

Offline IchBin

  • Friends
  • *
  • Posts: 16231
Re: Arcade in a block
« Reply #4 on: February 06, 2006, 08:04:52 AM »
lol...tried but they said to ask here
Go give them a hard time. Tell them they have TP installed and they OWN the arcade. They are the ones with the arcade code. lol

Offline G6Cad

  • Friends
  • *
  • Posts: 12643
    • FamiljeGodis
Re: Arcade in a block
« Reply #5 on: February 06, 2006, 08:19:23 AM »

Offline bloc

  • Founder
  • *
  • Posts: 5229
    • Bloc
Re: Arcade in a block
« Reply #6 on: February 06, 2006, 01:33:19 PM »
If you can get the sql code to fetch a game from the arcade datatable, then its simply a matter of adding a random to it, like...

"SELECT * from xxxx order by rand() limit 1"

....where xxxx is the arcade table.

houston

  • Guest
Re: Arcade in a block
« Reply #7 on: February 06, 2006, 07:21:51 PM »
Have a look at this thread. The second post in the thread is what you want. It works great. http://www.tinyportal.net/smf/index.php?topic=1293.0

technodragon73

  • Guest
Re: Arcade in a block
« Reply #8 on: February 06, 2006, 09:00:40 PM »
thanks for all your help...smf arcade people finally answered and gave me the code.

Offline rebelrose

  • Friends
  • *
  • Posts: 945
Re: Arcade in a block
« Reply #9 on: July 21, 2006, 10:33:03 AM »
thanks for all your help...smf arcade people finally answered and gave me the code.

Do you want to share it here