Login  |  Register
HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon
TP on Social Media

Recent

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

July 07, 2020, 03:34:39 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Members
  • Total Members: 3786
  • Latest: Deaks
Stats
  • Total Posts: 190416
  • Total Topics: 20855
  • Online Today: 137
  • Online Ever: 917
  • (January 21, 2020, 09:02:26 AM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 129
Total: 129

Author Topic: 50 lashes with a wet noodle.  (Read 1529 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline TimUSA

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
50 lashes with a wet noodle.
« on: April 06, 2008, 02:45:40 AM »
I dont know if this has been discussed yet, but i just installed 1beta and now have missing text all over the place. mainly i cant even access the tp section in admin. And no I dont even have UTF-8 installed

Offline G6Cad

  • Friends
  • *
  • Posts: 12643
    • FamiljeGodis
Re: 50 lashes with a wet noodle.
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2008, 02:57:03 AM »
Did you follow the install instructions with the removal of the old ( all fresh files ) before you installed, and also, did you have any errors during the install ?

Uploading all the files from the package manually might help to.
And Tim, you should know the posting guide by now  ;)

Offline TimUSA

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
Re: 50 lashes with a wet noodle.
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2008, 03:04:56 AM »
yes i deleted the old tp first and then installed the new. i have now reversed the process and back to no tp installed period. when i try to reinstall new version it is failing on default index template. i am a bit shaky on a manual install. will have to do some reading. any ideas for now though?

Offline G6Cad

  • Friends
  • *
  • Posts: 12643
    • FamiljeGodis
Re: 50 lashes with a wet noodle.
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2008, 03:08:50 AM »
Yes, hit the install button again and if the strings are not showing up again, you extract the package and upload them manually to your forum ( just to make sure all the files got added correctly)  I assume you really do have the Default Core theme as your default during the process ?