Login  |  Register
HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon
TP on Social Media

Recent

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

July 13, 2020, 06:03:50 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Members
  • Total Members: 3786
  • Latest: Deaks
Stats
  • Total Posts: 190436
  • Total Topics: 20856
  • Online Today: 140
  • Online Ever: 917
  • (January 21, 2020, 09:02:26 AM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 55
Total: 55

Author Topic: fopen, fread and fclose errors - missing file?  (Read 8239 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline G6Cad

  • Friends
  • *
  • Posts: 12643
    • FamiljeGodis
Re: fopen, fread and fclose errors - missing file?
« Reply #10 on: April 01, 2009, 12:48:41 PM »
You have 3 youtube video streams at the bottom of your forum, they are called  in from outside the server, so the server will not allow them to be streamed through to your site.

IchBin told what to change, and if you dont feel comfort with that, you have to remove these streaming vids from you tube ( and if you have others posted some where else, i just check your frontpage ) you have to live with these errors in the log.

Offline Akyhne

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • worldofgt.com
Re: fopen, fread and fclose errors - missing file?
« Reply #11 on: April 01, 2009, 01:24:13 PM »
You are not reading what I am writing. I have absolutely no errors when people are using the forum. I have errors when I goto the admin center and click some of the TP admin links.

Offline IchBin

  • Developer
  • *
  • Posts: 16228
    • My Website
Re: fopen, fread and fclose errors - missing file?
« Reply #12 on: April 01, 2009, 01:36:02 PM »
Carina, there's a difference between embedding a youtube video and including a file in fopen. If you read my last post akyhne, you get this error because the TP admin panel uses an RSS feed for the news. Your concern is duly noted. What I'm telling you, is that if you're using SMF and TP only, you do not have to worry about this setting IMHO.

Offline Akyhne

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • worldofgt.com
Re: fopen, fread and fclose errors - missing file?
« Reply #13 on: April 01, 2009, 02:14:03 PM »
You mean TP uses RSS feed from Tinyportal.net?

Offline G6Cad

  • Friends
  • *
  • Posts: 12643
    • FamiljeGodis
Re: fopen, fread and fclose errors - missing file?
« Reply #14 on: April 01, 2009, 02:17:50 PM »
Yes, look in your blocks list-

Offline Akyhne

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • worldofgt.com
Re: fopen, fread and fclose errors - missing file?
« Reply #15 on: April 01, 2009, 02:39:37 PM »
This is what I have installed. Is it the "Latest blockcodes from tinyportal.co.uk
[Show] [Hide]" that makes the trouble?

Offline IchBin

  • Developer
  • *
  • Posts: 16228
    • My Website
Re: fopen, fread and fclose errors - missing file?
« Reply #16 on: April 01, 2009, 03:30:34 PM »
index.php?action=tpadmin;sa=news

Offline Akyhne

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • worldofgt.com
Re: fopen, fread and fclose errors - missing file?
« Reply #17 on: April 01, 2009, 03:37:00 PM »
... but also in
action=tpadmin;sa=blocks
... and...
action=tpadmin;sa=modules

which I don't understand.