TP-Docs
HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon
TP on Social Media

Recent

Welcome to TinyPortal. Please login or sign up.

May 18, 2024, 01:24:37 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Members
  • Total Members: 3,886
  • Latest: Grendor
Stats
  • Total Posts: 195,189
  • Total Topics: 21,220
  • Online today: 112
  • Online ever: 3,540 (September 03, 2022, 01:38:54 AM)
Users Online
  • Users: 0
  • Guests: 45
  • Total: 45

Release Date for Tiny Portal for 1.0.7

Started by christicehurst, May 18, 2006, 06:33:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

christicehurst

Hey Guys,

I want to know the release date for the new Tiny Portal for 1.0.7. I'm not a coder and I have killed two forum board because of my lack of coding skills, but none of that!

Does anyone know when Bloc will pull his finger out and get it done? I really wanna get this program going!

G6Cad

The TP v0.86 in downloadmanager work with 1.0.7 as is.
You just need to edit the install.xml file in the package.

In that file where it say 1.0.5, 1.0.6) you need to add 1.0.7) for it to work.

christicehurst

I have done what was told but it doesn't work!

This is what was found....

2: opendir(/home/cjtvisio/public_html/forum/Packages/temp/Themes): failed to open dir: No such file or directory
File: /home/cjtvisio/public_html/forum/Sources/Subs-Package.php
Line: 949

So I'm not sure what went wrong.

G6Cad

I dont know why some get this "temp" error when they try to install, and some dont.
But i DO know that when you get that, you have to go for the manual install package to be able to have TP on your forum.

It sounds a lot worse than it actually is.

If you can copy and paste you will have your portal in place with in 30 min from when you start.

In this thread you have index.template.php for the default them allready made for 1.0.7
http://www.tinyportal.net/smf/index.php?topic=5065.0

Here you find the manual install package and the text file with the step by step guide for the installation