TP-Docs
HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon
TP on Social Media

Recent

Welcome to TinyPortal. Please login or sign up.

May 18, 2024, 02:03:40 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Members
  • Total Members: 3,886
  • Latest: Grendor
Stats
  • Total Posts: 195,189
  • Total Topics: 21,220
  • Online today: 71
  • Online ever: 3,540 (September 03, 2022, 01:38:54 AM)
Users Online
  • Users: 0
  • Guests: 106
  • Total: 106

TP > Forum page -

Started by snowcrash, April 27, 2005, 01:24:23 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

snowcrash

Hi

I'm a total noob and have been looking for something like TP for ages - just d/l 0.6 beta. So first of all, a major thanks to Bloc and all your hard work

Ok, my question: I know its possible to toggle the the left and right blocks visibly on/off with the arrow buttons on the top left.

Though, is it possible to simply go into full forum view when u press the Forum button. Like its a default full page, as if the TP portal wasn't there. And you could go back to the TP by pressing Home (as is the case now)

Basically, I would like to use the TP as homepage, with LHS/RHS boxes visible, and the centre having text about the discussion board. And then when a user clicks Forum they go into the full page view of the forum, so the LHS/RHS boxes aren't present anymore.
I know this seems like it would be not using TP to full effect (!), but checking if it's possible.

thanks
snowcrash

IchBin

I think Bloc is aware that some people want this feature including me. :) I hope he puts it in his next release.

borgBOB

i believe making this a configurable option would be the best. An Admin option to either enable "full page view' or disable ' full page view'.

I don't like not seeing the shoutbox while I am in my forum. Just me humble opinion.

IchBin

Yes I agree. I should have been more clear on that.

Bjørn