Login  |  Register
HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon
TP on Social Media

Recent

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

April 12, 2021, 02:21:43 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Members
  • Total Members: 3811
  • Latest: invio27
Stats
  • Total Posts: 192081
  • Total Topics: 20957
  • Online Today: 87
  • Online Ever: 1035
  • (November 26, 2020, 04:45:12 AM)
Users Online
Users: 2
Guests: 65
Total: 67

Author Topic: "Missing" Block in Panel  (Read 1191 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline @rjen

  • Support Team
  • *
  • Posts: 2813
    • FJR-club Nederland
Re: "Missing" Block in Panel
« Reply #10 on: April 02, 2021, 03:09:14 PM »
Flex grid sounds good though.  O0

Flexbox and Grid are two different ways of doing largely the same thing btw. I don't think 'flex grid' is actually a thing. Although I am happy to be proved wrong.

Flex is a one dimensional pattern whereas grid is more two dimensional.

You are right: flex is one dimensional and may have the same limitation. It’s been a while since I played with flex box. CSS grid may be better
Running TP2.0.1 on SMF2.0 at: www.fjr-club.nl

Testing TP on SMF2.0
Testing TP on SMF2.1 (latest Github)
Want to check what php version I am testing on? See: PHP Info

Offline Anmer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 8
Re: "Missing" Block in Panel
« Reply #11 on: April 03, 2021, 02:27:46 AM »
You can probably get around it by setting the display to be a max-height and overflow hidden for the box.

Or just ensure the height of the div's are all the same.

I assume this refers to a potential, new implementation of the Grid option, not something I can do as a current version TP user?

Offline @rjen

  • Support Team
  • *
  • Posts: 2813
    • FJR-club Nederland
Re: "Missing" Block in Panel
« Reply #12 on: April 03, 2021, 03:58:00 AM »
As a user you can make sure that the content of block 2 is less tall than the content of block 3.

For your specific situation there is a stray 5px padding that causes this in your site..

If you go to the file Sources\TPortal.php

find this line:
Code: [Select]
$context['TPortal']['grid']['rowspan1'][1] = array('before' => '<div class="gridC" style="width:67%;float:left;"><div class="gridColumns" style="width:49%;padding-right: 1%;padding-bottom: 5px;float:left;">', 'after' => '</div>');
and replace this with
Code: [Select]
$context['TPortal']['grid']['rowspan1'][1] = array('before' => '<div class="gridC" style="width:67%;float:left;"><div class="gridColumns" style="width:49%;padding-right: 1%;float:left;">', 'after' => '</div>');
« Last Edit: April 03, 2021, 04:34:50 AM by @rjen »
Running TP2.0.1 on SMF2.0 at: www.fjr-club.nl

Testing TP on SMF2.0
Testing TP on SMF2.1 (latest Github)
Want to check what php version I am testing on? See: PHP Info

Offline @rjen

  • Support Team
  • *
  • Posts: 2813
    • FJR-club Nederland
Re: "Missing" Block in Panel
« Reply #13 on: April 03, 2021, 10:25:44 AM »
I updated the grids for the next TP versions (2.1.0) to use CSS grid.
That fixes this undesired behaviour...



Running TP2.0.1 on SMF2.0 at: www.fjr-club.nl

Testing TP on SMF2.0
Testing TP on SMF2.1 (latest Github)
Want to check what php version I am testing on? See: PHP Info

Online lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 7210
    • Camera Craniums
Re: "Missing" Block in Panel
« Reply #14 on: April 03, 2021, 10:43:31 AM »
I updated the grids for the next TP versions (2.1.0) to use CSS grid.
That fixes this undesired behaviour...

Nice job @rjen.  O0  I need to get testing. 

Offline @rjen

  • Support Team
  • *
  • Posts: 2813
    • FJR-club Nederland
Re: "Missing" Block in Panel
« Reply #15 on: April 03, 2021, 10:44:51 AM »
I just posted the latest version in the beta testing board
Running TP2.0.1 on SMF2.0 at: www.fjr-club.nl

Testing TP on SMF2.0
Testing TP on SMF2.1 (latest Github)
Want to check what php version I am testing on? See: PHP Info

Online lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 7210
    • Camera Craniums
Re: "Missing" Block in Panel
« Reply #16 on: April 03, 2021, 10:47:02 AM »
I just posted the latest version in the beta testing board

I've just seen it, thank you. Will grab it now and give it a spin.  ;)

Offline Anmer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 8
Re: "Missing" Block in Panel
« Reply #17 on: April 04, 2021, 01:46:39 AM »
If you go to the file Sources\TPortal.php

Thank you, that fixed the issue.  I do appreciate all your help with this and look forward to the next release.

Offline @rjen

  • Support Team
  • *
  • Posts: 2813
    • FJR-club Nederland
Re: "Missing" Block in Panel
« Reply #18 on: April 04, 2021, 01:59:55 AM »
No probs, these are the kind of reports that help improve TinyPortal: we personally all have our preferences and Therefor sometimes these bugs can remain in there for a long time.

Feel free to report here...
Running TP2.0.1 on SMF2.0 at: www.fjr-club.nl

Testing TP on SMF2.0
Testing TP on SMF2.1 (latest Github)
Want to check what php version I am testing on? See: PHP Info

Offline Anmer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 8
Re: "Missing" Block in Panel
« Reply #19 on: April 06, 2021, 03:25:22 AM »
Sorry to come back on this but having implemented the interim fix, I just noticed the grid doesn't display correctly on a smaller screen, see attached.

It demonstrates the same characteristics as before.