News: Welcome to the TinyPortal Support site.

Login  |  Register
HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon
TP on Social Media
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

October 23, 2019, 09:07:18 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 189118
  • Total Topics: 20767
  • Online Today: 73
  • Online Ever: 629
  • (November 08, 2018, 01:36:54 PM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 48
Total: 48

Author Topic: Adminpage  (Read 8612 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bloc

  • Founder
  • *
  • Posts: 5217
    • Bloc
Re: Adminpage
« Reply #10 on: June 29, 2009, 03:56:13 AM »
By far the quickest solution Zetan  :), as already said adding into that admin menu means changing SMF source files in several places. TP tags itself into it, but only with the main TP functions.

Offline Zetan

  • Friends
  • *
  • Posts: 3471
Re: Adminpage
« Reply #11 on: June 29, 2009, 04:19:46 AM »
By far the quickest solution Zetan  :), as already said adding into that admin menu means changing SMF source files in several places. TP tags itself into it, but only with the main TP functions.

That was ZarPrime's suggestion :)

Offline bloc

  • Founder
  • *
  • Posts: 5217
    • Bloc
Re: Adminpage
« Reply #12 on: June 29, 2009, 06:03:48 AM »
Darn, I mix ZP and Z(etan) for some reason :P :) Sorry lol

Offline Skhilled

  • Beta Tester
  • *
  • Posts: 1166
  • Once you stop learning, you stop living!
    • Doc Skillz
Re: Adminpage
« Reply #13 on: June 29, 2009, 07:07:12 AM »
That is a great idea. I never thought of that. It opens up a lot of possibilities. ;)

Reading can seriously damage your ignorance!

Offline ZarPrime

  • Friends
  • *
  • Posts: 4653
Re: Adminpage
« Reply #14 on: June 29, 2009, 07:33:15 AM »
Thanks everyone.

To me, being able to set custom actions for each block individually gives a TP user the power to do just about anything like this.  The only thing I have a problem with on this, is, as Ken mentioned, if you want to show the upper panel in the Admin section, you have to show all the panels in the Admin section.  Perhaps that could be a future feature request for Bloc, being able to select a section to show an individual panel rather than having to show all the panels in that section.

I'm just hoping that bluelime will be able to get something out of this topic so that he won't have to make edits to the core SMF files that will just go away once he does an SMF upgrade.

ZarPrime
« Last Edit: June 29, 2009, 07:35:35 AM by ZarPrime »

Offline Ken.

  • Support Team
  • *
  • Posts: 4346
    • Our FamilyForum
Re: Adminpage
« Reply #15 on: June 29, 2009, 10:51:07 AM »
Thanks everyone.

To me, being able to set custom actions for each block individually gives a TP user the power to do just about anything like this.  The only thing I have a problem with on this, is, as Ken mentioned, if you want to show the upper panel in the Admin section, you have to show all the panels in the Admin section.  Perhaps that could be a future feature request for Bloc, being able to select a section to show an individual panel rather than having to show all the panels in that section.

I'm just hoping that bluelime will be able to get something out of this topic so that he won't have to make edits to the core SMF files that will just go away once he does an SMF upgrade.

ZarPrime

As ZP points out, it is true that it's all or nothing on the panels, but in my test only the one 'test' block was set to show in the admin section (left panel) so it made no apparent difference where the other panels would have been showing if another block had been set to show in the admin controls... all of my blocks that are showing in the forum are in the right panel and because none are set to show in admin the right panel is not showing either.

----------------------------------------------------
" If everything seems under control, you’re not going fast enough." - Mario Andretti  ^-^