TP-Docs
HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon
TP on Social Media

Recent

Welcome to TinyPortal. Please login or sign up.

May 02, 2024, 04:09:33 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Members
  • Total Members: 3,885
  • Latest: Growner
Stats
  • Total Posts: 195,178
  • Total Topics: 21,220
  • Online today: 151
  • Online ever: 3,540 (September 03, 2022, 01:38:54 AM)
Users Online
  • Users: 0
  • Guests: 101
  • Total: 101

WINDOWS VISTA LMAO!!!!!!

Started by TolerancE, February 07, 2007, 12:40:55 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

TolerancE

Ok, so many of you know that I am a broadband tech and spend countless hours dealing with "people" concerning their internet and technical issues.

Well this one ranks right up there with my previous Windows 99 story. (Search for it if you haven't read it)

Well, today I had a guy call up because his Windows Vista wasn't working right. He said he bought the software and it wouldnt run and kept giving him a disc error. Well, I started asking him the specs on about his PC to find out if it even supports a Vista upgrade and the guy kept saying "Huh!?! I dont reckon I have me a CPU!" 

A CPU? (Have not heard that term used since Nintendo used it to identify your opponent in single player games.)

So I quickly asked him how he planned on using this if he had no computer. He replied, "It's not for a computer, its for my hi-def TV and DVD system. This guy believed that he could install Vista on his DVD player and get the same PC functions off of his DVD and hi-def as he could on a PC. He said he wanted to use the web tv feature.

WEB F'n TV!!!!!!!

I had no tolerance (excuse the pun) and I simply laughed at this guy and disconnected the call. This seriously had to be a prank.

Can ANYONE be this ignorant? Wait! I don't want to know the answer. :o

IchBin

And this is your problem how? lol That is too funny....

mnichols7

Oh he was a male blond. ;D