TP-Docs
HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon
TP on Social Media

Recent

Welcome to TinyPortal. Please login or sign up.

May 22, 2024, 05:28:20 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 195,197
  • Total Topics: 21,221
  • Online today: 226
  • Online ever: 3,540 (September 03, 2022, 01:38:54 AM)
Users Online
  • Users: 0
  • Guests: 184
  • Total: 184

Installing TP with SMF 1.1.4

Started by Angelotus, November 04, 2007, 04:50:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Angelotus

:) Hi,

I really want to use tp with my boards (http://www.klifix.eu/u/), but I have no idea how to install tp. I've searched for docu how to install tp, but couldn't really find a proper readme. I am a bit of a noob with this. Is there anyone who can help me out with this?

Dragooon

Installing TP is very simple. Its like installing any other mods.
To install TP
1. Download TinyPortal Package Installer
2. Upload it to package manager(Admin > Packages > Download Packages) and Apply it.
EDIT:
Make sure to turn your theme to SMF Default Theme Core before installing.

Ken.

Just to add a little more to what Dragooon posted:

... as posted many times before by G6

Installing TinyPortal:

First thing ( BACKUP, BACKUP and again BACKUP) and;
EVERYTHING MUST BE SET TO SMF DEFAULTS, THEME, LANGUAGE.

1. Always upgrade SMF first, it's the very base you are running everything on. ( note that all files will be replaced so mods will be lost and have to be reinstalled again, but they will have to be updated to the new versions anyway)

2. Download and install the new TP package through the package manager ( The DB holds all the info so nothing will be lost, tp fetches the tables again during the install)

3. Download and install every other mod you want to have install, Install the biggest one first and then the rest.

4. Now you can download the themes you want to have, Make sure they are for TP and not just SMF. Install them in the themes and layout manager.