News: TinyPortal Release Schedule. Please read this update for More Info.

Login  |  Register
* *
TinyPortal on Twitter
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 11, 2018, 10:21:52 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent

Members
  • Total Members: 3734
  • Latest: nati9
Stats
  • Total Posts: 186722
  • Total Topics: 20602
  • Online Today: 126
  • Online Ever: 629
  • (November 08, 2018, 01:36:54 PM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 113
Total: 113

Author Topic: If you upgraded from SMF1 to SMF2 with TP.  (Read 37148 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mikehsg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: If you upgraded from SMF1 to SMF2 with TP.
« Reply #20 on: November 13, 2011, 08:01:00 AM »
Mick - I did indeed, but I'm not 100% sure I put it in the right place. What folder does this thing ideally go into and how specifically do I execute the script?

Offline lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 5471
    • Camera Craniums
Re: If you upgraded from SMF1 to SMF2 with TP.
« Reply #21 on: November 13, 2011, 08:19:55 AM »
Mike, the file goes into the root folder of your forum.  In other words, It's the folder on your server which contains all the files for SMF. ;)

Then run it from your address bar in your browser.  http:/www.yourdomain.com/your forum folder/tp_upgrade.php


Offline mikehsg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: If you upgraded from SMF1 to SMF2 with TP.
« Reply #22 on: November 13, 2011, 08:37:30 AM »
Mick - Did that, and got a page about upgrading tables successfully. What I still don't have is a portal. Is there an "on" switch someplace here that I'm missing?

I'm getting this at the bottom of the main page now:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function tportal_version() in /home/philisti/public_html/Sources/Load.php(2151) : eval()'d code on line 449

Offline lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 5471
    • Camera Craniums
Re: If you upgraded from SMF1 to SMF2 with TP.
« Reply #23 on: November 13, 2011, 09:28:19 AM »
Mike, we might need IchBin to advise us on this, but I've sent you a PM, are you able to reply to it?.

Offline mikehsg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: If you upgraded from SMF1 to SMF2 with TP.
« Reply #24 on: November 13, 2011, 09:40:19 AM »
Mick -

Can't reply to your PM. I've created the account, though. Email me directly and I'll give you the login information.
« Last Edit: November 13, 2011, 10:18:00 AM by mikehsg »

Offline lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 5471
    • Camera Craniums
Re: If you upgraded from SMF1 to SMF2 with TP.
« Reply #25 on: November 13, 2011, 12:54:45 PM »
OK, just to confirm, that was a theme issue, and not a upgrade script error.  Theme used was a old TP 0.9.8 theme.

Offline Qayyom

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 11
  • Qayyom Ashraf
    • JangForum - Pakistan
Re: If you upgraded from SMF1 to SMF2 with TP.
« Reply #26 on: November 02, 2012, 03:23:06 AM »
tp_upgrade.php showing blank page after uploading at public_html direcotry

any solution?


Offline IchBin™

  • Developer
  • *
  • Posts: 16228
    • My Website
Re: If you upgraded from SMF1 to SMF2 with TP.
« Reply #27 on: November 02, 2012, 09:19:03 AM »
What version of SMF are you using? What version of TP are you trying to use tp_upgrade.php from? Any information you provide will help us to answer you.