News: September 21st, 2019, The Tinyportal team is pleased to announce the release of ~~ TinyPortal 1.6.4! GET IT NOW!!!

Login  |  Register
HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon
TP on Social Media
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

November 21, 2019, 06:08:50 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 189262
  • Total Topics: 20773
  • Online Today: 127
  • Online Ever: 629
  • (November 08, 2018, 01:36:54 PM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 88
Total: 88

Author Topic: Link goes no where  (Read 2866 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline tino

  • Developer
  • *
  • Posts: 1704
Re: Link goes no where
« Reply #30 on: December 03, 2018, 06:37:05 AM »
Sorry, that was not the frontpage...

attached the correct one

The only difference I can see is yours has a block article. Although no idea how to enable that one  >:(

Offline @rjen

  • Support Team
  • *
  • Posts: 1925
    • FJR-club Nederland
Re: Link goes no where
« Reply #31 on: December 03, 2018, 06:40:29 AM »
Ok, I have now removed all panels and set the frontpage to 'Selected topics only'
Running TP1.6.4 on SMF2.0 at: www.fjr-club.nl

Testing TP on SMF2.0
Testing TP on SMF2.1 RC2
Want to check what php version I am testing on? See: PHP Info

Offline tino

  • Developer
  • *
  • Posts: 1704
Re: Link goes no where
« Reply #32 on: December 03, 2018, 06:52:30 AM »
Ok, I have now removed all panels and set the frontpage to 'Selected topics only'

Same and now mine does the same queries as your's but still works  :knuppel2: :knuppel2: :knuppel2: :doh: :doh: ::)

I just don't get it!

Offline bigguy

  • Beta Tester
  • *
  • Posts: 263
  • Be Nice...
    • What's Ur Beef
Re: Link goes no where
« Reply #33 on: December 03, 2018, 07:03:05 AM »
My front page has these options checked/enabled:

Forum-posts and articles - sorted on date
Frontpanel will be added before content
D for article layouts and articles + icons

And what is this block of code.

(To reset custom layout, clear all text below and save)


Offline tino

  • Developer
  • *
  • Posts: 1704
Re: Link goes no where
« Reply #34 on: December 03, 2018, 07:14:48 AM »
I know where yours is failing now. It's in TPSubs and the function tp_renderarticle

I don't have the same issue and can't replicate at all but I can see how it would fail as Read More is already set when parse_bbc is called again in that function.

Offline bigguy

  • Beta Tester
  • *
  • Posts: 263
  • Be Nice...
    • What's Ur Beef
Re: Link goes no where
« Reply #35 on: December 03, 2018, 07:15:34 AM »
Is there anyway to fix it at all. ??

Offline tino

  • Developer
  • *
  • Posts: 1704
Re: Link goes no where
« Reply #36 on: December 03, 2018, 07:21:00 AM »
Is there anyway to fix it at all. ??

Yes... I just have to break it ;D

Offline bigguy

  • Beta Tester
  • *
  • Posts: 263
  • Be Nice...
    • What's Ur Beef
Re: Link goes no where
« Reply #37 on: December 03, 2018, 07:22:53 AM »
I have that file open and found the location. Is there supposed to be two lines like this:
   
Code: [Select]
global $context, $txt, $scripturl, $boarddir, $smcFunc;
    global $image_proxy_enabled, $image_proxy_secret, $boardurl;

Offline tino

  • Developer
  • *
  • Posts: 1704
Re: Link goes no where
« Reply #38 on: December 03, 2018, 07:43:32 AM »
I have that file open and found the location. Is there supposed to be two lines like this:
   
Code: [Select]
global $context, $txt, $scripturl, $boarddir, $smcFunc;
    global $image_proxy_enabled, $image_proxy_secret, $boardurl;

Yeh there is nothing wrong with doing that. I did it to split the two globals up as one was for the avatar changes. Although now I have changed it again I should tidy that up..


Offline tino

  • Developer
  • *
  • Posts: 1704
Re: Link goes no where
« Reply #39 on: December 03, 2018, 07:44:16 AM »
The more I look at the code, the more I think it is a bug with the parse_bbc function. It is trying to parse html as bbc. That shouldn't be happening.