News: TinyPortal Release Schedule. Please read this update for More Info.

Login  |  Register
* *
TinyPortal on Twitter
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 12, 2018, 03:57:22 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent

Members
  • Total Members: 3734
  • Latest: nati9
Stats
  • Total Posts: 186722
  • Total Topics: 20602
  • Online Today: 330
  • Online Ever: 629
  • (November 08, 2018, 01:36:54 PM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 20
Total: 20

Author Topic: AlphaCentauri Theme and missing buttons  (Read 946 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline wildenborch

  • Support Team
  • *
  • Posts: 335
AlphaCentauri Theme and missing buttons
« on: June 18, 2018, 02:06:24 PM »
Hi,

I really like the Alphacentauri theme but if used with TinyPortal a few icons / buttons are missing.
For example the forum icon but also the TP Admin button.
I just spent a few minutes to create (or change) these buttons.

I changed the icon for moderate to an Eye and used the icon for moderate for the Forum
I created a simple TP Admin icon and because I also have a gallery on one of my sites I created a gallery icon.



In the css file you have to change the some lines around line 2185
Code: [Select]
#main_menu .dropmenu li.first a#but_help { background: url(../images/theme/menubuttons.png) no-repeat 50% -40px; }
#main_menu .dropmenu li.first a#but_calendar { background: url(../images/theme/menubuttons.png) no-repeat 50% -80px; }
#main_menu .dropmenu li.first a#but_search { background: url(../images/theme/menubuttons.png) no-repeat 50% -120px; }
#main_menu .dropmenu li.first a#but_admin { background: url(../images/theme/menubuttons.png) no-repeat 50% -160px; }
#main_menu .dropmenu li.first a#but_profile { background: url(../images/theme/menubuttons.png) no-repeat 50% -200px; }
#main_menu .dropmenu li.first a#but_login { background: url(../images/theme/menubuttons.png) no-repeat 50% -240px; }
#main_menu .dropmenu li.first a#but_mlist { background: url(../images/theme/menubuttons.png) no-repeat 50% -280px; }
#main_menu .dropmenu li.first a#but_logout { background: url(../images/theme/menubuttons.png) no-repeat 50% -320px; }
#main_menu .dropmenu li.first a#but_pm { background: url(../images/theme/menubuttons.png) no-repeat 50% -360px; }
#main_menu .dropmenu li.first a#but_home { background: url(../images/theme/menubuttons.png) no-repeat 50% -400px; }
#main_menu .dropmenu li.first a#but_register { background: url(../images/theme/menubuttons.png) no-repeat 50% -440px; }
#main_menu .dropmenu li.first a#but_forum { background: url(../images/theme/menubuttons.png) no-repeat 50% -480px; }
#main_menu .dropmenu li.first a#but_tpadmin { background: url(../images/theme/menubuttons.png) no-repeat 50% -560px; }
#main_menu .dropmenu li.first a#but_gallery { background: url(../images/theme/menubuttons.png) no-repeat 50% -600px; }
#main_menu .dropmenu li.first a#but_moderate { background: url(../images/theme/menubuttons.png) no-repeat 50% -640px; }
#main_menu .dropmenu li.first a.active,#main_menu .dropmenu li.first a:hover { opacity: 1;  }

and replace the menubuttons.png file (in Themes/AlphaCentauri/images/theme) with the attached file.

On my phone and tablet it looks good.
« Last Edit: June 18, 2018, 11:53:50 PM by wildenborch »

Offline lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 5471
    • Camera Craniums
Re: AlphaCentauri Theme and missing buttons
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2018, 02:50:48 PM »
wildenborch Thanks for doing this. I've applied it here.  O0

Ctrl + F5 to see changes.

Offline wildenborch

  • Support Team
  • *
  • Posts: 335
Re: AlphaCentauri Theme and missing buttons
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2018, 12:39:51 AM »
You're welcome.

I have just updated the menubuttons.png and code in my previous message.

The icons are now on the correct positions (every 40 pixels another icon) and I resized the moderate "eye" icon.

Offline lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 5471
    • Camera Craniums
Re: AlphaCentauri Theme and missing buttons
« Reply #3 on: June 20, 2018, 02:47:54 PM »
You're welcome.

I have just updated the menubuttons.png and code in my previous message.

The icons are now on the correct positions (every 40 pixels another icon) and I resized the moderate "eye" icon.

Thanks, I have added your updated code and menubuttons.png here now.  O0

Offline wildenborch

  • Support Team
  • *
  • Posts: 335
Re: AlphaCentauri Theme and missing buttons
« Reply #4 on: June 20, 2018, 02:53:10 PM »
Yes, much better :)

Offline Skb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 89
    • Metabolically Challenged
Re: AlphaCentauri Theme and missing buttons
« Reply #5 on: June 30, 2018, 05:14:24 AM »
A little bit of extra space between the buttons (on this site) would be better in my opinion. 
www.diabetic.pub/forum
because every diabetic needs help.
SMF 2.0.15 / TP 1.3R

Offline wildenborch

  • Support Team
  • *
  • Posts: 335
Re: AlphaCentauri Theme and missing buttons
« Reply #6 on: June 30, 2018, 05:43:17 AM »
Also true!
Lurkalot, the menu bar is indeed different than the default Alphacentauri menu bar.
 

Offline @rjen

  • Support Team
  • *
  • Posts: 1148
    • FJR-club Nederland
Re: AlphaCentauri Theme and missing buttons
« Reply #7 on: August 09, 2018, 04:38:19 AM »
You're welcome.

I have just updated the menubuttons.png and code in my previous message.

The icons are now on the correct positions (every 40 pixels another icon) and I resized the moderate "eye" icon.

Thanks, I have added your updated code and menubuttons.png here now.  O0

Can you do the same on the docs site?
They’re missing there as well....
Running TP1.6.1 on SMF2.0 at: www.fjr-club.nl

Testing TP1.6.2 on SMF2.0
Testing TP1.6.2 on SMF2.1
Want to check what php version I am testing on? See: PHP Info

Offline lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 5471
    • Camera Craniums
Re: AlphaCentauri Theme and missing buttons
« Reply #8 on: August 09, 2018, 12:09:01 PM »
You're welcome.

I have just updated the menubuttons.png and code in my previous message.

The icons are now on the correct positions (every 40 pixels another icon) and I resized the moderate "eye" icon.

Thanks, I have added your updated code and menubuttons.png here now.  O0

Can you do the same on the docs site?
They’re missing there as well....

I did try it on he docs site just now, but it screwed it up for some reason.  I will  try again shortly.  Thinking about this, do we need it, I mean it's only us who will be seeing it?

Offline @rjen

  • Support Team
  • *
  • Posts: 1148
    • FJR-club Nederland
Re: AlphaCentauri Theme and missing buttons
« Reply #9 on: August 09, 2018, 12:12:44 PM »
Need it? Mwah, but it would be nice to have it... ;)
Running TP1.6.1 on SMF2.0 at: www.fjr-club.nl

Testing TP1.6.2 on SMF2.0
Testing TP1.6.2 on SMF2.1
Want to check what php version I am testing on? See: PHP Info