News: When asking for support, it helps us and you, if you read the Posting Guidelines

Login  |  Register
HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon
TP on Social Media
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

April 02, 2020, 09:49:57 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 189572
  • Total Topics: 20808
  • Online Today: 625
  • Online Ever: 917
  • (January 21, 2020, 09:02:26 AM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 49
Total: 49

Author Topic: Menu manager.  (Read 4291 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 6468
    • Camera Craniums
Menu manager.
« on: June 08, 2018, 03:50:47 PM »
I was just adding a TP GitHub link to the left of the page here, and noticed the text of the link is overlapping the settings.  Thought it was AlphaCentauri theme, but I switched to the default Curve theme and it's the same on that one too.  Not sure if it's just here, or if there's a problem with the layout.  Wil have to check my test sites.
« Last Edit: September 19, 2018, 02:41:27 PM by @rjen »

Offline lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 6468
    • Camera Craniums
Re: Menu manager.
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2018, 12:56:02 AM »
Haven't got a old version of TP running atm,'ve a feeling this has been like it from day one, can't remember seeing this before that's all.

Not sure it's an easy fix due to the layout as it is, or even if it's worth worrying about.

Offline tino

  • Developer
  • *
  • Posts: 1737
Re: Menu manager.
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2018, 01:11:22 AM »
I’ll look in to it, can you move it into the bugs board so I don’t forget?

Offline lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 6468
    • Camera Craniums
Re: Menu manager.
« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2018, 01:15:48 AM »
I’ll look in to it, can you move it into the bugs board so I don’t forget?

Thanks. And moved.  ;)

Offline illori

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 2060
Re: Menu manager.
« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2018, 04:14:22 AM »
what about removing the item column and leaving the other columns? you have the name which fits better, i dont think unless you wordwrap the URL it will ever fit will in that format.

Offline tino

  • Developer
  • *
  • Posts: 1737
Re: Menu manager.
« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2018, 06:24:04 AM »
You can add a overflow hidden to that div to make it not overflow into the other tables, means you won't be able to see what it actually say's mind.

I think some of the other sections can be reduced in width to give it more room, and could add a on hover event to show the full link when it's hidden.

Offline lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 6468
    • Camera Craniums
Re: Menu manager.
« Reply #6 on: June 09, 2018, 07:40:29 AM »

I think some of the other sections can be reduced in width to give it more room, and could add a on hover event to show the full link when it's hidden.

I like that idea.  ;)

Offline @rjen

  • Support Team
  • *
  • Posts: 2013
    • FJR-club Nederland
Re: Menu manager.
« Reply #7 on: September 07, 2018, 02:41:01 PM »
You can add a overflow hidden to that div to make it not overflow into the other tables, means you won't be able to see what it actually say's mind.

I think some of the other sections can be reduced in width to give it more room, and could add a on hover event to show the full link when it's hidden.

I fixed this in my updates. There is now an 'overflow hidden' on it.
Seems fine to me: if you want to see the full link, go to the 'edit' item screen....
Running TP1.6.4 on SMF2.0 at: www.fjr-club.nl

Testing TP on SMF2.0
Testing TP on SMF2.1 RC2
Want to check what php version I am testing on? See: PHP Info

Offline @rjen

  • Support Team
  • *
  • Posts: 2013
    • FJR-club Nederland
Re: Menu manager.
« Reply #8 on: September 08, 2018, 05:23:11 AM »
Just added a hover display to the links in the menu items. Is also in PR#80
Running TP1.6.4 on SMF2.0 at: www.fjr-club.nl

Testing TP on SMF2.0
Testing TP on SMF2.1 RC2
Want to check what php version I am testing on? See: PHP Info

Offline lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 6468
    • Camera Craniums
Re: Menu manager.
« Reply #9 on: September 08, 2018, 01:24:51 PM »
Did the menu manager function to add / remove tabs to the main site navigation get removed again somehow? I can no longer see it, and this was something I really wanted.

Offline @rjen

  • Support Team
  • *
  • Posts: 2013
    • FJR-club Nederland
Re: Menu manager.
« Reply #10 on: September 08, 2018, 01:30:38 PM »
Did the menu manager function to add / remove tabs to the main site navigation get removed again somehow? I can no longer see it, and this was something I really wanted.

Not by me. I never saw that function...
Running TP1.6.4 on SMF2.0 at: www.fjr-club.nl

Testing TP on SMF2.0
Testing TP on SMF2.1 RC2
Want to check what php version I am testing on? See: PHP Info

Offline lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 6468
    • Camera Craniums
Re: Menu manager.
« Reply #11 on: September 08, 2018, 02:04:16 PM »
Did the menu manager function to add / remove tabs to the main site navigation get removed again somehow? I can no longer see it, and this was something I really wanted.

Not by me. I never saw that function...

I was testing from tino's master repo, which appeared to have your fixes added to it.  The menu manager did have the add menu to tab option last time I tried it. I just can't find my local testbed which has it, so must be on my other PC.

Offline @rjen

  • Support Team
  • *
  • Posts: 2013
    • FJR-club Nederland
Re: Menu manager.
« Reply #12 on: September 19, 2018, 02:42:04 PM »
Fixed in the newest version of TP
Running TP1.6.4 on SMF2.0 at: www.fjr-club.nl

Testing TP on SMF2.0
Testing TP on SMF2.1 RC2
Want to check what php version I am testing on? See: PHP Info