News: TinyPortal Release Schedule. Please read this update for More Info.

Login  |  Register
HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon
TP on Social Media
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

October 14, 2019, 10:36:07 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent

Members
  • Total Members: 3756
  • Latest: Ocean
Stats
  • Total Posts: 189082
  • Total Topics: 20763
  • Online Today: 70
  • Online Ever: 629
  • (November 08, 2018, 01:36:54 PM)
Users Online
Users: 2
Guests: 52
Total: 54

Author Topic: Multiblock ? (Blocks within a block)  (Read 7684 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline hashend94

  • Lord of Potatoes
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
  • Otaku life is hard.
    • Supreme Cream Scans
Re: Multiblock ? (Blocks within a block)
« Reply #20 on: July 15, 2013, 02:57:10 PM »
Yes, this layout can be replicated by using multiple panels. TP has an upper and top, lower and bottom panels so you can put multiple block layouts like that. You don't have to put a block into a block for it.

No reason to be so hostile everyone. The way Feline deals with things in such a way that offends anyone will only harm her reputation. Treating her in the same way you feel you are being treated will only make you/us look bad in the same manner.

Not sure what you mean by multiple panels or how I can get them. But the thing is I want all of these to be in the top panel and not the upper pannel. Well I went through that I found grid layout a bit close to what I want. But not exactly what I was expecting. Is there a way to get it to work like the one i've drawn in blue?

Offline feline

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • CO PortaMx Corp.
    • Product developer site
Re: Multiblock ? (Blocks within a block)
« Reply #21 on: July 15, 2013, 03:23:30 PM »
I'm not sure if this possible with TP, but with a PHP block (I think TP have this) you can create any Layout you need.
In the first part you have to get all data you need to show (from the database or what else) and in the second part you can put all the data in a table or divisions.
I hope this helps a little bit ...
PortaMx released the Portax-Forum Version 1.2 with revolutionary features, which has no other Forum.

Offline IchBin™

  • Developer
  • *
  • Posts: 16228
    • My Website
Re: Multiblock ? (Blocks within a block)
« Reply #22 on: July 15, 2013, 05:11:49 PM »
More details please. Are you doing this only on the frontpage? Why can you use multiple panels?

You can also do things like Feline has suggested. To code one block to look like two blocks.

Online lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 6288
    • Camera Craniums
Re: Multiblock ? (Blocks within a block)
« Reply #23 on: July 15, 2013, 11:40:56 PM »
okay so in the picture i've attached, whats drawn in blue are main blocks placed horizontally. And the ones drawn in red are actually 2 more blocks in one of those major horizontal blocks(Ones in blue). I want a method to replicate this.

Kind of like this?


Offline hashend94

  • Lord of Potatoes
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
  • Otaku life is hard.
    • Supreme Cream Scans
Re: Multiblock ? (Blocks within a block)
« Reply #24 on: July 16, 2013, 12:48:23 AM »
okay so in the picture i've attached, whats drawn in blue are main blocks placed horizontally. And the ones drawn in red are actually 2 more blocks in one of those major horizontal blocks(Ones in blue). I want a method to replicate this.

Kind of like this?

Yes ! something like that!

Offline hashend94

  • Lord of Potatoes
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
  • Otaku life is hard.
    • Supreme Cream Scans
Re: Multiblock ? (Blocks within a block)
« Reply #25 on: July 16, 2013, 12:58:13 AM »
The layout I had in mind

Online lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 6288
    • Camera Craniums
Re: Multiblock ? (Blocks within a block)
« Reply #26 on: July 16, 2013, 12:52:15 PM »
The layout I had in mind

 ??? Isn't that what I showed you?  Two panels (blocks) across at top, Single panel (block) underneath, followed by another single panel (block)

Offline hashend94

  • Lord of Potatoes
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
  • Otaku life is hard.
    • Supreme Cream Scans
Re: Multiblock ? (Blocks within a block)
« Reply #27 on: July 16, 2013, 12:57:52 PM »
single block
dual blocks
single block
single block

:3 thats what I drew in the screen shot

Online lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 6288
    • Camera Craniums
Re: Multiblock ? (Blocks within a block)
« Reply #28 on: July 16, 2013, 01:18:07 PM »
OK, got it like this.  ;)

Offline hashend94

  • Lord of Potatoes
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
  • Otaku life is hard.
    • Supreme Cream Scans
Re: Multiblock ? (Blocks within a block)
« Reply #29 on: July 16, 2013, 01:28:59 PM »
WOOT ! There you go ! :D How did you do it ??