News: September 21st, 2019, The Tinyportal team is pleased to announce the release of ~~ TinyPortal 1.6.4! GET IT NOW!!!

Login  |  Register
HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon
TP on Social Media
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

December 14, 2019, 01:28:57 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 189280
  • Total Topics: 20775
  • Online Today: 52
  • Online Ever: 629
  • (November 08, 2018, 01:36:54 PM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 39
Total: 39

Author Topic: [TP1.0 Beta 5] num_spiders in stats block  (Read 3014 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Blue Steel

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 295
  • Back in the Business after at least 5 years
    • Coding Monkeys
[TP1.0 Beta 5] num_spiders in stats block
« on: April 06, 2010, 08:47:13 AM »
how do i add num_spiders to the stats block.

In SMF2.0 RC3 they now list spiders seperatly.

I have in place the more spiders mod and its now listing the spiders in the TP stats block. but its not displaying num_spiders. so the values listed there in don't add up to the total online

Offline G6Cad

  • Friends
  • *
  • Posts: 12643
    • FamiljeGodis
Re: [TP1.0 Beta 5] num_spiders in stats block
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2010, 10:28:23 AM »
Hard to say for us as we dont use that mod here, i think you can get better answers on that question from the modauthor :)

Max

  • Guest
Re: [TP1.0 Beta 5] num_spiders in stats block
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2010, 11:05:00 AM »

Its actually quite easy to do this, open up TPsubs.template.php

find:
Code: [Select]
'.$txt['tp-guests'].': '.$online['guests'].'<br />
after add:
Code: [Select]
'.$txt['tp-spiders'].': '.$online['num_spiders'].'<br />
you will need to enter a new text string tp-spiders to your language file, open languages/TPortal.english

Find:
Code: [Select]
$txt['tp-guests'] = 'Guests';
after add:
Code: [Select]
$txt['tp-spiders']='Spiders';

Offline Lesmond

  • Do what you have to!
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3129
    • Tiny Pix... Free Image Hosting and Sharing.
Re: [TP1.0 Beta 5] num_spiders in stats block
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2010, 11:45:37 AM »
TPsubs.template.php has been replaced with TPBlocks.template.php now, you will find that in the default folder
Please don't PM me for support without an invitation.


Offline IchBin™

  • Developer
  • *
  • Posts: 16228
    • My Website
Re: [TP1.0 Beta 5] num_spiders in stats block
« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2010, 11:49:30 AM »
Whatchoo talking about Les? TPBlocks.template.php is now empty. TPSubs is most likely the replacement.
« Last Edit: April 06, 2010, 12:04:55 PM by IchBinâ„¢ »

Offline Lesmond

  • Do what you have to!
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3129
    • Tiny Pix... Free Image Hosting and Sharing.
Re: [TP1.0 Beta 5] num_spiders in stats block
« Reply #5 on: April 06, 2010, 12:02:00 PM »
Quote
TPBlocks.template.php

find:
Code: [Select]
'.$txt['tp-guests'].': '.$online['guests'].'<br />
after add:
Code: [Select]
'.$txt['tp-spiders'].': '.$online['num_spiders'].'<br />

what I am saying is that the above code is now in TPBlocks.template.php and not TPsubs.template.php
« Last Edit: April 06, 2010, 12:12:18 PM by Lesmondâ„¢ »
Please don't PM me for support without an invitation.


Offline IchBin™

  • Developer
  • *
  • Posts: 16228
    • My Website
Re: [TP1.0 Beta 5] num_spiders in stats block
« Reply #6 on: April 06, 2010, 12:06:18 PM »
huh? lol I didn't word mine right either so I guess we're both on a roll. haha


Offline Lesmond

  • Do what you have to!
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3129
    • Tiny Pix... Free Image Hosting and Sharing.
Re: [TP1.0 Beta 5] num_spiders in stats block
« Reply #7 on: April 06, 2010, 12:11:20 PM »
I was testing to see if you spotted the deliberate mistake lol

* Lesmondâ„¢ hides 
Please don't PM me for support without an invitation.


Max

  • Guest
Re: [TP1.0 Beta 5] num_spiders in stats block
« Reply #8 on: April 06, 2010, 12:13:37 PM »
open up TPsubs.template.php

what I am saying is that the above code is now in TPsubs.template.php and not TPBlocks.template.php

You've confused things now.  ;D
« Last Edit: April 06, 2010, 12:15:30 PM by Maxâ„¢ »

Offline Lesmond

  • Do what you have to!
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3129
    • Tiny Pix... Free Image Hosting and Sharing.
Re: [TP1.0 Beta 5] num_spiders in stats block
« Reply #9 on: April 06, 2010, 12:16:05 PM »
lol I corrected that.. what a  :idiot2: I am!!!

* Lesmondâ„¢ thinks I shouldn't have wrote that
Please don't PM me for support without an invitation.


Offline Blue Steel

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 295
  • Back in the Business after at least 5 years
    • Coding Monkeys
Re: [TP1.0 Beta 5] num_spiders in stats block
« Reply #10 on: April 06, 2010, 07:37:56 PM »
Thanks ;) i too was looking in the wrong files