TinyPortal
Development => Support => Installation => Topic started by: DinoToyForum on November 12, 2026, 04:27:35 PM
I've uploaded 3.0.4 to my forum and want to install it. My understanding was that I should deinstall the existing version first, then install the new version. But in Package Manager I noticed a button next to 3.0.4 that says "UPGRADE". Can I just click that instead of deinstalling/installing?
Even though it has the Upgrade option I would always recommend uninstalling and then install the new one. It will make sure the files get replaced.
Okay, will do. Thanks.
You're welcome. Just make sure when uninstalling you DON'T check the box that says "Remove all data associated with this modification" If you do you'll lose the content of all your blocks.
Both options work fine, but I also usually uninstall first