TinyPortal

Development => Block Codes => Topic started by: ontap on March 24, 2006, 07:17:59 AM

Title: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: ontap on March 24, 2006, 07:17:59 AM
the top posters block dosent show the post count of the top posters,
i decided to change it around so it would...

*cought* backup file first

Open SSI.php

Find:

// Show the top poster's name and profile
function ssi_topPoster($topNumber = 1, $output_method = 'echo')
{
global $db_prefix, $scripturl;

// Find the latest poster.
$request = db_query("
SELECT ID_MEMBER, realName, posts
FROM {$db_prefix}members
ORDER BY posts DESC
LIMIT $topNumber", __FILE__, __LINE__);
$return = array();
while ($row = mysql_fetch_assoc($request))
$return[] = array(
'id' => $row['ID_MEMBER'],
'name' => $row['realName'],
'href' => $scripturl . '?action=profile;u=' . $row['ID_MEMBER'],
'link' => '<a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=profile;u=' . $row['ID_MEMBER'] . '">' . $row['realName'] . '</a>',
'posts' => $row['posts']
);
mysql_free_result($request);

// Just return all the top posters.
if ($output_method != 'echo')
return $return;

// Make a quick array to list the links in.
$temp_array = array();
foreach ($return as $member)
$temp_array[] = $member['link'];

echo implode(', ', $temp_array);
}


Replace With:

// Show the top poster's name and profile link.
// Theres no post count... so lets show it
function ssi_topPoster($topNumber = 3, $output_method = 'echo')
{
global $db_prefix, $scripturl;

// Find the latest poster.
$request = db_query("
SELECT ID_MEMBER, realName, posts
FROM {$db_prefix}members
ORDER BY posts DESC
LIMIT $topNumber", __FILE__, __LINE__);
$return = array();
while ($row = mysql_fetch_assoc($request))
$return[] = array(
'id' => $row['ID_MEMBER'],
'name' => $row['realName'],
'href' => $scripturl . '?action=profile;u=' . $row['ID_MEMBER'],
'link' => '<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="3" width="100%"><font size="1"><td><a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=profile;u=' . $row['ID_MEMBER'] . '">  ' . $row['realName' ] . '</a></td><td align="right">' . $row['posts' ] . '</font><br></td></table>',
);
mysql_free_result($request);

// Just return all the top posters.
if ($output_method != 'echo')
return $return;

// Make a quick array to list the links in.
$temp_array = array();
foreach ($return as $member)
$temp_array[] = $member['link'];

echo implode($temp_array);
}
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: G6Cad on March 24, 2006, 07:53:58 AM
work like a charm  :D
Thanks OnTap  :-*
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: Xarcell on March 24, 2006, 01:55:33 PM
Very very sweet...

Thanks, lots,

-Xarcell
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: deadpoeticstar on April 27, 2006, 03:08:38 PM
its not really displaying anything... what do i need to do to make it display on the frontpage?
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: G6Cad on April 27, 2006, 03:56:29 PM
Go to your Block maganger and choose to create an ssi block. Pick the Top Posters and save it :)
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: deadpoeticstar on April 27, 2006, 04:00:14 PM
thats cool...i was hoping to maybe mix it in with my stats block
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: londonhogfan on May 02, 2006, 04:20:45 PM
how would I show the top 10 posters instead of just 5
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: deadpoeticstar on May 02, 2006, 04:23:38 PM
function ssi_topPoster($topNumber = 3, $output_method = 'echo')

change the part in bold to 10
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: londonhogfan on May 02, 2006, 04:33:22 PM
no matter what I change it to it always comes back with the top 5
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: k_4_kelly on July 24, 2006, 02:22:24 PM
thanks! works well for me!
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: rebelrose on August 18, 2006, 06:56:34 PM
I want to add block with top posters in a list, how would I do that?

poster one name
poster two name

like that
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: Crip on August 18, 2006, 07:01:35 PM
phpbox
ssi_topPoster();  -- could be Top 3,4,5
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: rebelrose on August 18, 2006, 07:02:43 PM
Quote from: crip on August 18, 2006, 07:01:35 PM

ssi_topPoster(); 

adding just that in a php box will do what I want?
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: Max on August 18, 2006, 07:29:31 PM
Quote from: RebelRose on August 18, 2006, 07:02:43 PM
adding just that in a php box will do what I want?

yep...

by default it will show 3 top posters n post count next to there name...

to make it more than 3 enter the number inside ();
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: rebelrose on August 18, 2006, 07:32:24 PM
Max, how do I get them to show in a list instead of

poster, poster, poster
poster

I want it to look like

poster
poster
poster
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: Max on August 18, 2006, 07:34:13 PM

Very first post of this topic you need to change code in SSI.php  ;)

(http://www.tinyportal.net/smf/index.php?topic=3671.msg30375#msg30375)
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: rebelrose on August 18, 2006, 07:34:35 PM
alright thanks I will




That is perfect thank you Max  ;)
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: rebelrose on August 18, 2006, 08:04:47 PM
I just noticed that it changed the Titles on the other blocks to smaller text, is that normal?
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: Jpg on August 29, 2006, 11:52:22 PM
Is there anyway we can add avatars above the names?
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: Max on August 30, 2006, 11:38:25 AM
Quote from: RebelRose on August 18, 2006, 08:04:47 PM
I just noticed that it changed the Titles on the other blocks to smaller text, is that normal?

That should not happen, i will look at the code n see why its doing this.
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: rebelrose on September 13, 2006, 07:40:52 PM
Quote from: MaxÃ,â,,¢ on August 30, 2006, 11:38:25 AM
Quote from: RebelRose on August 18, 2006, 08:04:47 PM
I just noticed that it changed the Titles on the other blocks to smaller text, is that normal?

That should not happen, i will look at the code n see why its doing this.

Did you figure this out yet Max?
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: Max on September 14, 2006, 10:22:49 AM
Quote from: RebelRose on September 13, 2006, 07:40:52 PM
Did you figure this out yet Max?

Yup i think so, changed the code at the start of this post.

does it still happen to you?
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: rebelrose on September 14, 2006, 03:20:07 PM
yes but just one area of front page now, so I guess that is not too bad
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: Malk on November 30, 2006, 03:15:52 PM
Works great for me)) Thanks!
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: beyazgolge55 on December 23, 2006, 11:59:39 AM
it works Thanks a lot
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: christinedlrp on February 17, 2007, 11:04:16 AM
The blocks below the Top Posters Block still has smaller font than the other blocks.  Any fix for this? My forum is located at http://forum.defleppardrocksonline.us
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: pvcblue on March 12, 2007, 06:36:32 PM
Quote from: christinedlrp on February 17, 2007, 11:04:16 AM
The blocks below the Top Posters Block still has smaller font than the other blocks.  Any fix for this? My forum is located at http://forum.defleppardrocksonline.us

same for me - any fix???
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: JPDeni on March 12, 2007, 06:56:58 PM
You might try removing the font tags in the code.
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: pvcblue on March 13, 2007, 01:11:55 AM
Quote from: JPDeni on March 12, 2007, 06:56:58 PM
You might try removing the font tags in the code.

That fixed it!! Now if someone could get it to display more than 5 posters, even if you change it to a higher number it will only display 5.............  :buck2:
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: JPDeni on March 13, 2007, 01:17:36 AM
Where are you changing the number? How are you calling the function?
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: pvcblue on March 13, 2007, 01:52:04 AM
Quote from: JPDeni on March 13, 2007, 01:17:36 AM
Where are you changing the number? How are you calling the function?

I changed the number in the code in SSI.php file, where the original post of this thread said to place the code, and to call it I am using the built in TP function to call it.
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: JPDeni on March 13, 2007, 02:03:57 PM
I guess one of my failings is that I don't use many of the built-in functions. I prefer to use a php block and write the code myself.

Open TPortalBlocks.template.php. Search for


ssi_topPoster(5);


Change the number there.
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: pvcblue on March 13, 2007, 04:21:17 PM
Quote from: JPDeni on March 13, 2007, 02:03:57 PM
I guess one of my failings is that I don't use many of the built-in functions. I prefer to use a php block and write the code myself.

Open TPortalBlocks.template.php. Search for


ssi_topPoster(5);


Change the number there.

YEA!! That worked, THANK YOU JPDENI!!
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: Gourgi on March 13, 2007, 09:33:47 PM
i just put this in a phpbox
Quotessi_topPoster(7); 
and worked fine !!!
top 7 posters appeared ;)
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: rumboogy on January 02, 2008, 10:41:57 PM
I know this topic has not been active in awhile, and I have the block working as posted, but unlike some of the previous posters...I want the font smaller. I am using this in a phpbox...is there a way to control font size there? Also, the names appear to be double spaced...how about single spaced.

I have tried changing it in the SSI, but I guess I am changing it the wrong way...I keep getting errors or no changes.

Thanks,

Wally
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: IchBin on January 03, 2008, 01:45:54 AM
The font is controlled by your style.css file of your theme you're using.
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: rumboogy on January 03, 2008, 01:54:11 AM
Thanks IchBin...I will look in that file.

Wally
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: rumboogy on January 03, 2008, 02:19:13 AM
Thanks...I looked at the styles.css for the template I am using, and I found this section:

Quote/* A code block - maybe even PHP ;). */
.code
{
   color: #000000;
   background-color: #dddddd;
   font-family: "courier new", "times new roman", monospace;
   font-size: x-small;
   line-height: 1.3em;
   /* Put a nice border around it. */
   border: 1px solid #000000;
   margin: 1px auto 1px auto;
   padding: 1px;
   width: 99%;
   /* Don't wrap its contents, and show scrollbars. */
   white-space: nowrap;
   overflow: auto;
   /* Stop after about 24 lines, and just show a scrollbar. */
   max-height: 24em;
}

However, no matter what I change the font size to...it does not change.

I am still thinking it needs to be added in the ssi.php file, yes...no?
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: Max on January 03, 2008, 02:31:58 AM
Quote from: rumboogy on January 03, 2008, 02:19:13 AM
I am still thinking it needs to be added in the ssi.php file, yes...no?



well it depends, the easy way is to just change the font tag in the ssi file or you could make your own css to control this.  ;)
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: rumboogy on January 03, 2008, 02:38:44 AM
Actually, that was my original question...how do you insert a font tag in a php file (proper syntax).

Thanks,

Wally
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: IchBin on January 03, 2008, 10:17:10 PM
rumboogy, the code you posted from the style.css file is for the formatting of the BBC code part of posts. By default if a font property is not specified in the code for the snippet, it will use the default font property of the body class (if specified). If not specified, it will be in the div or table class.
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: rumboogy on January 03, 2008, 10:41:26 PM
Thanks IchBin,

I think I am still lost. I understand that if the font is not specified in the code, it will use the default font in the style.css file...which is the case here (I think), but I don't know how to code a smaller font for this script:


// Show the top poster's name and profile link.
// Theres no post count... so lets show it
function ssi_topPoster($topNumber = 3, $output_method = 'echo')
{
global $db_prefix, $scripturl;

// Find the latest poster.
$request = db_query("
SELECT ID_MEMBER, realName, posts
FROM {$db_prefix}members
ORDER BY posts DESC
LIMIT $topNumber", __FILE__, __LINE__);
$return = array();
while ($row = mysql_fetch_assoc($request))
$return[] = array(
'id' => $row['ID_MEMBER'],
'name' => $row['realName'],
'href' => $scripturl . '?action=profile;u=' . $row['ID_MEMBER'],
'link' => '<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="3" width="100%"><font size="1"><td><a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=profile;u=' . $row['ID_MEMBER'] . '">  ' . $row['realName' ] . '</a></td><td align="right">' . $row['posts' ] . '</font><br></td></table>',
);
mysql_free_result($request);

// Just return all the top posters.
if ($output_method != 'echo')
return $return;

// Make a quick array to list the links in.
$temp_array = array();
foreach ($return as $member)
$temp_array[] = $member['link'];

echo implode($temp_array);
}


So my question is...is there a way to control font size by adding the font size code in the script. I also want to single space the list.

Sorry to be so dense...

On the left size is the font size I want...on the right is what it presently is...(default size)
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: IchBin on January 03, 2008, 11:11:55 PM
Yes, you can add the class="smalltext" to your <td> tag. :)
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: rumboogy on January 03, 2008, 11:33:33 PM
Thanks IchBin...I will work at it some more...

I had forgot to list the site I was working on...better late than never I guess.
http://www.zumoforums.com (http://www.zumoforums.com)

Thanks,

Wally
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: IchBin on January 03, 2008, 11:43:38 PM
I would delete the <font size="1"> and </font> tags as well.
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: magz on May 09, 2008, 11:22:47 PM
Quote from: JPDeni on March 13, 2007, 02:03:57 PM
I guess one of my failings is that I don't use many of the built-in functions. I prefer to use a php block and write the code myself.

Open TPortalBlocks.template.php. Search for


ssi_topPoster(5);


Change the number there.

Hi,
Where can I find TPortalBlocks.template.php.
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: JPDeni on May 09, 2008, 11:45:41 PM
/Themes/default/ folder.
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: magz on May 09, 2008, 11:58:54 PM
Thanks a lot JPDeni  :up:
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: b33znutz on June 05, 2008, 04:08:13 AM
thank you! works great!
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: DarkAngel612 on June 24, 2008, 06:50:43 AM
i am so glad i got pointed in this direction...by using the php block and only changing 1 line in the ssi file i got it to work and even decreased the space in between the name and post count but

how do i get rid of the comma ?
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: JPDeni on June 24, 2008, 05:27:26 PM
You'll have to post the code you used in order for us to know how to alter it. Please use [ code ] tags around your code to make it easier to read.
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: DarkAngel612 on June 25, 2008, 04:57:44 AM
um...i used the php block and inserted this code:

ssi_topPoster(10); 

that is all
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: IchBin on June 25, 2008, 03:33:21 PM
Yes, but if you altered it we need to see it.
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: JPDeni on June 25, 2008, 03:41:41 PM
You said earlier
Quoteonly changing 1 line in the ssi file

We need to know which line you changed and what you changed it to.

Also, it would help if you would give a link to a site where we can see it in action. Often it helps to figure out the source of problems when we can look at the source code of the page.
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: DarkAngel612 on June 26, 2008, 12:52:18 AM
Sorry about that...totally forgot that part, ok lets see Find it DreamSlayer Artworks (http://www.dreamslayerartworks.com/manor/index.php) and it shows up the same way on all our forums where I made the php block.

first I got this code from the first page of this post ...this is only partially the code on the page for I did the entire code change and it did not work soooooo

then I just replaced the $topNumber from the number to 10 and the 'link' and 'posts' lines from the top section with the 'link' line from bottom section

Look for:  (in SSI,php)

// Show the top poster's name and profile
function ssi_topPoster($topNumber = 1, $output_method = 'echo')
{
global $db_prefix, $scripturl;

// Find the latest poster.
$request = db_query("
SELECT ID_MEMBER, realName, posts
FROM {$db_prefix}members
ORDER BY posts DESC
LIMIT $topNumber", __FILE__, __LINE__);
$return = array();
while ($row = mysql_fetch_assoc($request))
$return[] = array(
'id' => $row['ID_MEMBER'],
'name' => $row['realName'],
'href' => $scripturl . '?action=profile;u=' . $row['ID_MEMBER'],

------> 'link' => '<a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=profile;u=' . $row['ID_MEMBER'] . '">' . $row['realName'] . '</a>',
'posts' => $row['posts']
);


Replace with:
// Show the top poster's name and profile link.
// Theres no post count... so lets show it
function ssi_topPoster($topNumber =3, $output_method = 'echo')
{
global $db_prefix, $scripturl;

// Find the latest poster.
$request = db_query("
SELECT ID_MEMBER, realName, posts
FROM {$db_prefix}members
ORDER BY posts DESC
LIMIT $topNumber", __FILE__, __LINE__);
$return = array();
while ($row = mysql_fetch_assoc($request))
$return[] = array(
'id' => $row['ID_MEMBER'],
'name' => $row['realName'],
'href' => $scripturl . '?action=profile;u=' . $row['ID_MEMBER'],


---------> 'link' => '<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="3" width="100%"><font size="1"><td><a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=profile;u=' . $row['ID_MEMBER'] . '">  ' . $row['realName' ] . '</a></td><td align="right">' . $row['posts' ] . '</font><br></td></table>',
);


hope that helps...if not I am attaching the ssi.php file also



Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: ScoobyDan on June 28, 2008, 08:51:25 PM
I amended the SSI.php code to the following:

// Show the top poster's name and profile link.
// Theres no post count... so lets show it
function ssi_topPoster($topNumber = 3, $output_method = 'echo')
{
global $db_prefix, $scripturl;

  echo '<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%">';

// Find the latest poster.
$request = db_query("
SELECT ID_MEMBER, realName, posts
FROM {$db_prefix}members
ORDER BY posts DESC
LIMIT $topNumber", __FILE__, __LINE__);
$return = array();
while ($row = mysql_fetch_assoc($request))
$return[] = array(
'id' => $row['ID_MEMBER'],
'name' => $row['realName'],
'href' => $scripturl . '?action=profile;u=' . $row['ID_MEMBER'],
'link' => '<tr><td class="smalltext"><a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=profile;u=' . $row['ID_MEMBER'] . '">  ' . $row['realName' ] . '</a></td><td align="right" class="smalltext">' . $row['posts' ] . '</td></tr>',
);
mysql_free_result($request);

// Just return all the top posters.
if ($output_method != 'echo')
return $return;

// Make a quick array to list the links in.
$temp_array = array();
foreach ($return as $member)
$temp_array[] = $member['link'];

echo implode($temp_array);
echo '</table>';
}


Seems to have fixed the text size, gap between rows and following block title issues 8)
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: JPDeni on June 28, 2008, 09:33:20 PM
I'm not sure what's going on. Sorry that I missed your post on the 25th. I did look at your site, though, and found a number of issues.

This is what that line from SSI.php should look like, if you want each one to be in its own table:


'link' => '<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="3" width="100%"><tr><td><a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=profile;u=' . $row['ID_MEMBER'] . '">' . $row['realName' ] . '</a></td><td align="right">' . $row['posts' ] . '</td></tr></table>',


I'm not sure where the comma is coming from. It wasn't in the SSI.php code that you posted. You might need to post the exact code that you're using for the block.
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: DarkAngel612 on June 28, 2008, 10:24:10 PM
well what i posted is the actual file and what I changed


the actual block in TP mod is a php block

ssi_topPoster(10); 

is what it has inserted and nothing else.

I have no idea where that darn comma is coming from either....it is in the blocks that I have for all the forums that have TP and are post count oriented...also in my test forum that has hardly any posting cause it ismy playground to try then add to the manor later.
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: IchBin on June 28, 2008, 10:54:18 PM
I wonder if your version of PHP is doing this. I just tried your ssi code and the call in a block on my site and didn't get a comma. Try using this code instead and see if you have a comma.

// Show the top poster's name and profile link.
// Theres no post count... so lets show it
function ssi_topPoster($topNumber = 3, $output_method = 'echo')
{
global $db_prefix, $scripturl;

  echo '<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%">';

// Find the latest poster.
$request = db_query("
SELECT ID_MEMBER, realName, posts
FROM {$db_prefix}members
ORDER BY posts DESC
LIMIT $topNumber", __FILE__, __LINE__);
$return = array();
while ($row = mysql_fetch_assoc($request))
$return[] = array(
'id' => $row['ID_MEMBER'],
'name' => $row['realName'],
'href' => $scripturl . '?action=profile;u=' . $row['ID_MEMBER'],
'link' => '<tr><td class="smalltext"><a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=profile;u=' . $row['ID_MEMBER'] . '">  ' . $row['realName' ] . '</a></td><td align="right" class="smalltext">' . $row['posts' ] . '</td></tr>',
);
mysql_free_result($request);

// Just return all the top posters.
if ($output_method != 'echo')
return $return;

// Make a quick array to list the links in.

foreach ($return as $member)
echo $member['link'];


echo '</table>';
}
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: Ianedres on June 28, 2008, 11:29:28 PM
There is a trailing comma after the 'link' key...

'link' => '<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="3" width="100%"><font size="1"><td><a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=profile;u=' . $row['ID_MEMBER'] . '">  ' . $row['realName' ] . '</a></td><td align="right">' . $row['posts' ] . '</font><br></td></table>',

But I wouldn't think it would matter, though.

The comma appears after the closing </table> in the HTML code... but I don't see where it should pop up in the php code.

Also, the implode function doesn't specify a glue separator (but, since 4.3.0, is optional) but I wonder if his server is running a prior version that may default to commas between the elements?
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: JPDeni on June 29, 2008, 05:56:34 AM
QuoteThe comma appears after the closing </table> in the HTML code

Actually, it's outside the html code. The html is within single quotes. The comma is a separator for the array.
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: DarkAngel612 on June 29, 2008, 06:52:18 AM
Quote from: IchBinâ,,¢ on June 28, 2008, 10:54:18 PM
I wonder if your version of PHP is doing this. I just tried your ssi code and the call in a block on my site and didn't get a comma. Try using this code instead and see if you have a comma.


I will try the code in one of my forums and let you know if it behaves or not.

I am running version 1.1.5 of SMF with .0983 Tiny Portal, if that helps any
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count--solved
Post by: DarkAngel612 on June 29, 2008, 07:08:16 AM
ty so very much for helping this old woman out.

You guys are wonderful to have around ...both problems are now history...you rock!

The code worked beautifully :up:
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: IchBin on June 29, 2008, 06:18:48 PM
Very weird.... glad we could help. :)
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: Ianedres on June 29, 2008, 06:49:57 PM
Quote from: IchBinâ,,¢ on June 29, 2008, 06:18:48 PM
Very weird.... glad we could help. :)

UDAMAN Ich!  ;)
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: DarkAngel612 on June 29, 2008, 10:40:18 PM
weird is putting it mildly....this site of mine is so crazy...the blocks that work in one forum won't work in the other like it should and if sometimes i need to go and change a link it may/maynot toally mess up the block where i get nothing but the code instead of hyper links

making it necessary to remake the block or totally delete it and add the links under the nav bar.

not anything about the software or the portal...just gremlins cause it used to be weird even with straight phpbb...lol

thanks tho for being there when i need you all.
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: Herr Inoddorell on June 12, 2009, 03:38:13 AM
Hello again people! And sorry to bring this topic up again. But I was wondering if there is any way to get the Top Posters block to look like this one:

(https://www.tinyportal.net/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fi41.tinypic.com%2F30hlopz.jpg&hash=dba675c80dcf6f091e53a84cced5cee78c08e271)

This isn't from my web. It is from: http://zaccoweb.uni.cc/ (http://zaccoweb.uni.cc/). It uses SimplePortal, but I think there shouldn't be much problem to make something like this.

Please, I would be glad if anyone could help :).

Thanks in advance! :)
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: IchBin on June 12, 2009, 04:30:35 AM
I think you'd be better of requesting an additional snippet in the requests board instead of turning this into something its not.
Title: Re: Top Posters - Post Count
Post by: Herr Inoddorell on June 12, 2009, 05:11:03 AM
Quote from: IchBinâ„¢ on June 12, 2009, 04:30:35 AM
I think you'd be better of requesting an additional snippet in the requests board instead of turning this into something its not.

Ok then, sorry to post it here.

Thanks for the reply, I'll do it there :)