TinyPortal

Development => Feedback => Bugs/Errors => Topic started by: Nolt on June 19, 2011, 06:36:31 PM

Title: Fronpage news from few boards
Post by: Nolt on June 19, 2011, 06:36:31 PM
Link to my site: http://www.wizzi.pl
SMF version: SMF 2.0
TP version: TP 1.0 RC2
Default Forum Language: Polish
Theme name and version: Recall
Browser Name and Version: FF4
Mods installed: TP, Aeva lite, Stop Spammer
Related Error messages:

News on front page are fetch only from first board that I typed. I have 3 of them from three different forum boards.
Title: Re: Fronpage news from few boards
Post by: IchBin on June 19, 2011, 06:41:19 PM
What option do you have selected to display on front page?

Only forum-posts
Selected topics only
Forum-posts and articles - sorted on date
Title: Re: Fronpage news from few boards
Post by: Nolt on June 19, 2011, 10:13:14 PM
Only forum posts.
Title: Re: Fronpage news from few boards
Post by: IchBin on June 20, 2011, 02:15:12 AM
Find in TPortal.php this code:
// Find the post ids.
if($context['TPortal']['front_type'] == 'forum_only')
$request =  $smcFunc['db_query']('', '
SELECT t.id_first_msg as ID_FIRST_MSG
FROM ({db_prefix}topics as t, {db_prefix}boards as b)
WHERE t.id_board = b.id_board
AND t.id_board IN({string:board})
' . ($context['TPortal']['allow_guestnews'] == 0 ? 'AND {string:guestnews}' : '') . '
ORDER BY t.id_first_msg DESC
LIMIT {int:max}',
array(
'board' => $context['TPortal']['SSI_board'],
'guestnews' => $user_info['query_see_board'],
'max' => $totalmax)
);


Replace with this code:
// Find the post ids.
if($context['TPortal']['front_type'] == 'forum_only')
$request =  $smcFunc['db_query']('', '
SELECT t.id_first_msg as ID_FIRST_MSG
FROM ({db_prefix}topics as t, {db_prefix}boards as b)
WHERE t.id_board = b.id_board
AND t.id_board IN({raw:board})
' . ($context['TPortal']['allow_guestnews'] == 0 ? 'AND {query_see_board}' : '') . '
ORDER BY t.id_first_msg DESC
LIMIT {int:max}',
array(
'board' => $context['TPortal']['SSI_board'],
'max' => $totalmax)
);
Title: Re: Fronpage news from few boards
Post by: Nolt on June 20, 2011, 08:53:35 AM
Thanks, it working.
Title: Re: Fronpage news from few boards
Post by: candidosa2 on July 15, 2011, 10:09:00 PM
thank you
But i need all board...when post new message she can automatic to frontpage
how can do that thank you
Title: Re: Fronpage news from few boards
Post by: ZarPrime on July 16, 2011, 03:11:11 PM
Quote from: candidosa2 on July 15, 2011, 10:09:00 PM
thank you
But i need all board...when post new message she can automatic to frontpage
how can do that thank you

candidosa2,

I have marked this topic solved.  Please start a new topic if you have an issue.

ZarPrime
Title: Re: Fronpage news from few boards
Post by: ZER0X304 on July 24, 2011, 02:29:26 PM
// Find the post ids.
if($context['TPortal']['front_type'] == 'forum_only')
$request =  $smcFunc['db_query']('', '
SELECT t.id_first_msg as ID_FIRST_MSG
FROM ({db_prefix}topics as t, {db_prefix}boards as b)
WHERE t.id_board = b.id_board
AND t.id_board IN({string:board})
' . ($context['TPortal']['allow_guestnews'] == 0 ? 'AND {string:guestnews}' : '') . '
ORDER BY t.id_first_msg DESC
LIMIT {int:max}',
array(
'board' => $context['TPortal']['SSI_board'],
'guestnews' => $user_info['query_see_board'],
'max' => $totalmax)
);


All we do is change this line:

AND t.id_board IN({string:board})

To this:

AND t.id_board IN({raw:board})

Can we get this added to the next TP release please? Thanks :)
Title: Re: Fronpage news from few boards
Post by: Lesmond on July 24, 2011, 02:49:01 PM
Thanks ZER0X304 and welcome to Tinyportal O0

I will point this out to Ichbin when he gets back, hes out of town for a few days so may not see this...

So you like a bit of php? stick around we are always on the lookout for coders   O0
Title: Re: Fronpage news from few boards
Post by: IchBin on July 24, 2011, 03:30:41 PM
Yep I've already made the change. Thanks ZEROX304.
Title: Re: Fronpage news from few boards
Post by: ZarPrime on July 24, 2011, 03:36:47 PM
Yes ZER0X304, but there are a few other edits in that part of the code from lines 1445 to 1458.  The full edit for those lines is specified in Ichbin's post above --> http://www.tinyportal.net/index.php?topic=34125.msg272832#msg272832

and yes, as Ichbin said, these edits have already been done for the next Release Candidate of TinyPortal [1.0 RC3] which is currently undergoing testing.

ZarPrime
Title: Re: Fronpage news from few boards
Post by: ZER0X304 on July 24, 2011, 04:41:03 PM
Quote from: ©Lesmond on July 24, 2011, 02:49:01 PMwelcome to Tinyportal O0

Thanks :)

Quote from: ©Lesmond on July 24, 2011, 02:49:01 PMSo you like a bit of php? stick around we are always on the lookout for coders   O0

I do quite a bit of work, but it's my first time looking through TP today - usually I have no need. I expect I'll be around a bit more often now :)

Quote from: IchBinâ,,¢ on July 24, 2011, 03:30:41 PMYep I've already made the change.

Good to know, thanks.

Quote from: ZarPrime on July 24, 2011, 03:36:47 PMYes ZER0X304, but there are a few other edits in that part of the code from lines 1445 to 1458.

So they were, but I didn't find those edits a requirement :)
Title: Re: Fronpage news from few boards
Post by: BD on November 13, 2011, 02:33:35 AM
Quote from: IchBinâ,,¢ on June 20, 2011, 02:15:12 AM
Find in TPortal.php this code:
// Find the post ids.
if($context['TPortal']['front_type'] == 'forum_only')
$request =  $smcFunc['db_query']('', '
SELECT t.id_first_msg as ID_FIRST_MSG
FROM ({db_prefix}topics as t, {db_prefix}boards as b)
WHERE t.id_board = b.id_board
AND t.id_board IN({string:board})
' . ($context['TPortal']['allow_guestnews'] == 0 ? 'AND {string:guestnews}' : '') . '
ORDER BY t.id_first_msg DESC
LIMIT {int:max}',
array(
'board' => $context['TPortal']['SSI_board'],
'guestnews' => $user_info['query_see_board'],
'max' => $totalmax)
);


Replace with this code:
// Find the post ids.
if($context['TPortal']['front_type'] == 'forum_only')
$request =  $smcFunc['db_query']('', '
SELECT t.id_first_msg as ID_FIRST_MSG
FROM ({db_prefix}topics as t, {db_prefix}boards as b)
WHERE t.id_board = b.id_board
AND t.id_board IN({raw:board})
' . ($context['TPortal']['allow_guestnews'] == 0 ? 'AND {query_see_board}' : '') . '
ORDER BY t.id_first_msg DESC
LIMIT {int:max}',
array(
'board' => $context['TPortal']['SSI_board'],
'max' => $totalmax)
);

Thank you for this!

Is there a way to do the same if you have selected "Forum-posts and articles - sorted on date" to display, rather than "Only forum-posts."

I really appreciate your help!
BD
Title: Re: Fronpage news from few boards
Post by: IchBin on November 13, 2011, 07:02:03 AM
I'm not sure what you are asking BD. Do the same what?