TP-Docs
HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon
TP on Social Media

Recent

Welcome to TinyPortal. Please login or sign up.

April 18, 2024, 02:40:05 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Members
  • Total Members: 3,885
  • Latest: Growner
Stats
  • Total Posts: 195,164
  • Total Topics: 21,219
  • Online today: 190
  • Online ever: 3,540 (September 03, 2022, 01:38:54 AM)
Users Online
  • Users: 0
  • Guests: 171
  • Total: 171

Looking for assistance to Get Calendar Events to list in a block

Started by Bixby, January 23, 2023, 01:30:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bixby

Hello:

Thank you for the TP Mod and even more, thank you for providing a forum to request support.

I am spinning up a new site and it is my first time using SMF 2.1 and first time also for using TinyPortal. I have managed a couple of SMF sites for a few years so I am comfortable with the concepts and admin of SMF in general.

Link to my site: https://community.pwyf.ca/
SMF version: SMF 2.1.3
TP version: 2.2.2
Default Forum Language: English
Theme name and version: Bend 1.2.3
Browser Name and Version: Chrome
Mods installed:
Simple Audio Video Embedder 7.0.1
SMF Gallery Lite 7.1
TinyPortal 2.2.2
Related Error messages: n/a

What I would like to do is have Calendar Events show up as a list showing the name of the event and the date. These events would be clickable to take the member/guest to the actual event posting. Events are 90% of the content and purpose foe the site.

I should also point out that I am not technical and do not know/understand coding.

Thank you very much in advance.
Matt

Bixby

As an additional semi related request, Can I get a list of recent topics instead of recent posts to show in a block? The Recent Topics seems to present me with a list of recent posts instead.

@rjen

Quote from: Bixby on January 23, 2023, 01:30:33 AM