TP-Docs
HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon
TP on Social Media

Recent

Welcome to TinyPortal. Please login or sign up.

March 29, 2024, 04:51:16 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 195,105
  • Total Topics: 21,213
  • Online today: 304
  • Online ever: 3,540 (September 03, 2022, 01:38:54 AM)
Users Online
  • Users: 0
  • Guests: 312
  • Total: 312

TP on Windows

Started by StarChip, May 08, 2006, 11:21:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

StarChip

OK I fought it long enough.....As a beginner I have loaded SMF and had it running for quite some time. I have now updated it and am tring to load TP. As I am finding out there is no chmod command on windows and I cannot get the package to load properly, or now at all!

Is there some steps to manually load it on a IIS server?

Thank you for your help.

Ray

If you have smf running then tp should install just fine - A link to your site would help also I always willing to take a look for you to help install it. Let me know if you want me to take a look.. I run windows 2003 server, IIS, php5, mysql - you can see it run here

http://www.arcade-only.com

Ray

Night all going to bed, will check this post tomorrow ;)

StarChip

The error when installing looks like the databases are not created. (cant find them)
It maybe due to the database not being installed in a default location. I am in a corporate environment behind the big wall. This is used for internal use only so I cant give you access from outside. (wish I could)

I will try again when I get in today.

Ray

Looks like you found your problem then -- find out where the smf database is and the right login to it -- then you should be ok -- good luck

StarChip

Well I tried to create the tables from manual install and this is what is recieved:

Upshrink table created
Settings table created
Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in C:\Forum\1139149106manual_tp_install.php on line 134