Login  |  Register
HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon
TP on Social Media

Recent

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

August 09, 2022, 06:57:29 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Members
  • Total Members: 3842
  • Latest: Kokoro
Stats
  • Total Posts: 193479
  • Total Topics: 21088
  • Online today: 57
  • Online ever: 1035
  • (November 26, 2020, 04:45:12 AM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 50
Total: 50

Author Topic: TP on Windows  (Read 17012 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

StarChip

  • Guest
TP on Windows
« on: May 08, 2006, 04:21:46 PM »
OK I fought it long enough.....As a beginner I have loaded SMF and had it running for quite some time. I have now updated it and am tring to load TP. As I am finding out there is no chmod command on windows and I cannot get the package to load properly, or now at all!

Is there some steps to manually load it on a IIS server?

Thank you for your help.

Offline Ray

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 446
Re: TP on Windows
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2006, 11:27:16 PM »
If you have smf running then tp should install just fine - A link to your site would help also I always willing to take a look for you to help install it. Let me know if you want me to take a look.. I run windows 2003 server, IIS, php5, mysql - you can see it run here

http://www.arcade-only.com
« Last Edit: September 26, 2006, 11:06:52 AM by Ray »

Offline Ray

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 446
Re: TP on Windows
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2006, 11:29:58 PM »
Night all going to bed, will check this post tomorrow ;)

StarChip

  • Guest
Re: TP on Windows
« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2006, 11:01:48 AM »
The error when installing looks like the databases are not created. (cant find them)
It maybe due to the database not being installed in a default location. I am in a corporate environment behind the big wall. This is used for internal use only so I cant give you access from outside. (wish I could)

I will try again when I get in today.

Offline Ray

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 446
Re: TP on Windows
« Reply #4 on: May 09, 2006, 01:09:47 PM »
Looks like you found your problem then -- find out where the smf database is and the right login to it -- then you should be ok -- good luck

StarChip

  • Guest
Re: TP on Windows
« Reply #5 on: May 09, 2006, 01:27:41 PM »
Well I tried to create the tables from manual install and this is what is recieved:

Upshrink table created
Settings table created
Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in C:\Forum\1139149106manual_tp_install.php on line 134

The warnings go on for many lines. Then:

Blocks table created.
some sample values were added to the blocks table
Variables table created.
Articles table created.
DL manager table created
TinyPortal´s table structure is now installed/updated.

Any ideas as to what is causing this?

Thank you

StarChip

  • Guest
Re: TP on Windows
« Reply #6 on: May 09, 2006, 01:37:19 PM »
System consists of:

Windows XP - IIS, PHP 4, MySql

Offline Ray

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 446
Re: TP on Windows
« Reply #7 on: May 09, 2006, 01:38:19 PM »
What version of tp are you using?

StarChip

  • Guest
Re: TP on Windows
« Reply #8 on: May 09, 2006, 01:44:47 PM »
The latest download....I just noticed I was using PHP 4.0xx. I will upgrade it and try again.

Offline Ray

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 446
Re: TP on Windows
« Reply #9 on: May 09, 2006, 01:58:53 PM »
It will work on that php version -- I think it is a data base problem

try this file -- updates the data base
http://www.tinyportal.net/smf/index.php?action=tpmod;dl=item101