Login  |  Register
HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon
TP on Social Media

Recent

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

October 20, 2021, 01:54:24 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Members
  • Total Members: 3825
  • Latest: JLavau
Stats
  • Total Posts: 192534
  • Total Topics: 21007
  • Online Today: 64
  • Online Ever: 1035
  • (November 26, 2020, 04:45:12 AM)
Users Online
Users: 2
Guests: 63
Total: 65

Author Topic: TP 2.0.1 - Shoutbox - How to force Linefeed?  (Read 507 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline AmaSha

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
TP 2.0.1 - Shoutbox - How to force Linefeed?
« on: July 31, 2021, 03:21:55 AM »
Hello and good morning from Germany.

I have installed TP 2.0.1 on my SMF 2.0.18 and all works well. But I am missing the option of forcing a linefeed in a shout as it has been in possible in older versions (1.x).

How can I manage this?

Many thanks in advance adn stay safe.

Online @rjen

  • Support Team
  • *
  • Posts: 2960
    • FJR-club Nederland
Re: TP 2.0.1 - Shoutbox - How to force Linefeed?
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2021, 05:10:53 AM »
Tbh I never bother with linefeeds in the shoutbox. How exactly did you force linefeeds before?
Running TP2.1.0 on SMF2.0 at: www.fjr-club.nl

Testing TP on SMF2.0
Testing TP on SMF2.1 (latest Github)
Want to check what php version I am testing on? See: PHP Info

Online lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 7328
    • Camera Craniums
Re: TP 2.0.1 - Shoutbox - How to force Linefeed?
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2021, 06:02:55 AM »
Been so long since I used one of the old old versions now I can't remember for sure. I seem to recall being able to hit return and move to the next line at some point.

Now though I suppose you could just add a [br] tag at the end of a line to achieve this instead, if you really need to.

Offline AmaSha

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: TP 2.0.1 - Shoutbox - How to force Linefeed?
« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2021, 06:50:13 AM »
Hi rjen.

Tbh I never bother with linefeeds in the shoutbox. How exactly did you force linefeeds before?

By hitiing Enter and continue writing in the next line. But that does nt work anymore (TP 2.0.1).
 :hmm:

Offline AmaSha

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: TP 2.0.1 - Shoutbox - How to force Linefeed?
« Reply #4 on: July 31, 2021, 06:51:27 AM »
Hi lurkalot.

Been so long since I used one of the old old versions now I can't remember for sure. I seem to recall being able to hit return and move to the next line at some point.

Now though I suppose you could just add a [br] tag at the end of a line to achieve this instead, if you really need to.

Well, I will try that. Many thanks.

Online @rjen

  • Support Team
  • *
  • Posts: 2960
    • FJR-club Nederland
Re: TP 2.0.1 - Shoutbox - How to force Linefeed?
« Reply #5 on: July 31, 2021, 10:08:06 AM »
Did you check the shoutbox setting:

Choose how to submit Shout:
 with Enter
 with Ctrl/Cmd+Enter
 with Shout button only

I believe you can force a line feed when you set it to option 2 or 3?
Running TP2.1.0 on SMF2.0 at: www.fjr-club.nl

Testing TP on SMF2.0
Testing TP on SMF2.1 (latest Github)
Want to check what php version I am testing on? See: PHP Info

Online lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 7328
    • Camera Craniums
Re: TP 2.0.1 - Shoutbox - How to force Linefeed?
« Reply #6 on: July 31, 2021, 10:20:40 AM »
Did you check the shoutbox setting:

Choose how to submit Shout:
 with Enter
 with Ctrl/Cmd+Enter
 with Shout button only

I believe you can force a line feed when you set it to option 2 or 3?

Think I tried all the options and settings earlier but it didn't work for me. 

Offline AmaSha

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: TP 2.0.1 - Shoutbox - How to force Linefeed?
« Reply #7 on: July 31, 2021, 11:45:03 AM »
Hi rjen.

Did you check the shoutbox setting:

Choose how to submit Shout:
 with Enter
 with Ctrl/Cmd+Enter
 with Shout button only

I believe you can force a line feed when you set it to option 2 or 3?

It is set to option 3 but a simple "enter" does not work. The only thing is to force it with
 as I found out now.

Online @rjen

  • Support Team
  • *
  • Posts: 2960
    • FJR-club Nederland
Re: TP 2.0.1 - Shoutbox - How to force Linefeed?
« Reply #8 on: July 31, 2021, 12:43:37 PM »
Ok, was not sure, only on mobile now, so the keyboard is not what I have at home
Running TP2.1.0 on SMF2.0 at: www.fjr-club.nl

Testing TP on SMF2.0
Testing TP on SMF2.1 (latest Github)
Want to check what php version I am testing on? See: PHP Info