TP-Docs
HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon
TP on Social Media

Recent

Welcome to TinyPortal. Please login or sign up.

April 18, 2024, 06:04:21 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Members
  • Total Members: 3,885
  • Latest: Growner
Stats
  • Total Posts: 195,164
  • Total Topics: 21,219
  • Online today: 203
  • Online ever: 3,540 (September 03, 2022, 01:38:54 AM)
Users Online
  • Users: 1
  • Guests: 72
  • Total: 73
  • @rjen

Significance of your User Name

Started by Zetan, May 07, 2007, 01:36:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Zetan

So, how and why do you have the User Name you have?
My first screen name was LAB DESIGN because at the time I was a freelance graphic designer and I used to design club flyers, logo's and album art.
I simply don't have time to meet deadlines in my life right now to continue with graphics.

I changed it to Zetan, there is a Trance/House band called Zetan Spore. Quite far removed from Metal/Rock music which is my first love.
Zetan are also:

QuoteThe Zetan-Alien Menace
By Avadar/Paul Richard
http://members.aol.com/SolistAvadar/Zetan-aliens.htm

But that wasn't why I chose it, I chose it purely on the Trance band:
http://www.aardvarkrecords.co.uk/zetanspore.htm
http://www.zetanspore.co.uk/

So, how did you come by your User Name?

Resident Geek

I am officially called "The Resident Geek" at the business that I work for. That is my official title.
Tick was having trouble using Unicode to make the "â„¢" in the chatbox, so as a joke, I turned my full name into unicode characters. I'll probably change it back some day, but for now, I like it the way it is. :)

tick

You know I still doesn't work with my computer.  I have checked every setting and cant find where its not right.  Oh well copy and paste still works   ;D

Resident Geek

*Is confused*
If copy paste works, then ALT 0153 SHOULD work. Oh well. (We'll probably still be bringing this up 2 years from now. ;D )

Congrats on the promotion tick! *Salutes*