News: April 1st, 2012, A Day That Will Live in Infamy ~~ TinyPortal 1.0 Final Released!  GET IT NOW !!!
To Read More About It, Just Click Here!

Login  |  Register
* *

Welcome !!!

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Please welcome ankan, our newest member.

 
 

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 05, 2015, 07:16:42 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent

Members
  • Total Members: 3538
  • Latest: ankan
Stats
  • Total Posts: 175380
  • Total Topics: 19947
  • Online Today: 53
  • Online Ever: 383
  • (January 02, 2015, 05:58:49 AM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 37
Total: 37

Please read the Posting Guidelines


Author Topic: action=forum == 'Unknown action'  (Read 8949 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Akyhne

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • worldofgt.com
Re: action=forum == 'Unknown action'
« Reply #20 on: March 29, 2009, 06:42:14 PM »
Can't be. It's an option I always disable, and half of my users are often in "Unknown Action".
I tested with a few members today, and found it was only when they were on the board index we had the issue.
The same seems to apply here in this forum.

Offline Renegd98

  • Support Team
  • *
  • Posts: 733
Re: action=forum == 'Unknown action'
« Reply #21 on: March 29, 2009, 07:27:33 PM »
Ok, lets see what Bloc comes up with. Thanks for posting the bug.

Offline IchBin™

  • Developer
  • *
  • Posts: 16169
    • My Website
Re: action=forum == 'Unknown action'
« Reply #22 on: March 29, 2009, 07:45:50 PM »
For a quick fix, open Who.php in Sources folder and find this code about line 268:
Code: [Select]
// Viewing/editing a profile.
if ($actions['action'] == 'profile' || $actions['action'] == 'profile2')
{
// Whose?  Their own?
if (empty($actions['u']))
$actions['u'] = $url[1];

$data[$k] = $txt['who_hidden'];
$profile_ids[(int) $actions['u']][$k] = $actions['action'] == 'profile' ? $txt['who_viewprofile'] : $txt['who_profile'];
}

Add after that code this:
Code: [Select]
elseif ($actions['action'] == 'forum')
{
$data[$k] = 'Viewing the Forum Index';
}

You can change the text to say what ever you'd like.

Offline Akyhne

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • worldofgt.com
Re: action=forum == 'Unknown action'
« Reply #23 on: March 29, 2009, 07:56:18 PM »
IchBinâ„¢: Did the job, thx.
« Last Edit: March 29, 2009, 08:12:46 PM by Renegd98 »

Offline Akyhne

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • worldofgt.com
Re: action=forum == 'Unknown action'
« Reply #24 on: August 24, 2010, 05:06:05 AM »
This is still an issue in TinyPortal 1.0 beta 5.2

Offline ZarPrime

  • Support Team
  • *
  • Posts: 4654
Re: action=forum == 'Unknown action'
« Reply #25 on: August 24, 2010, 09:42:08 AM »
Akyhne,

Thanks for posting the reminder.  I'll make sure that this issue is in our new bugtracker and perhaps we can get Bloc to fix this for his next update. ;)

ZarPrime